Install Snow Retail on MSI G31M3-L V2

Akisonfire

5 posts in this topic

Hey,i'm new at this Osx86 thing,so give a little break,ok?

Well,the fact is,i have this old computer i'm trying to put this Leopard Snow Retail i Got,but its not my only option,i could download another "hackintosh" version,i just want the 10.6 version,thats all.

My specs are:

Intel Core 2 Duo Processor E4500 2.2GHZ

2 GB Ram Kingstom 800Mhz

MSI G31M3-L V2 Mainboard

An Geforce 240 GT 1GB RAM DDR5 Version Video Board

320 GB HD

So,here's the deal,i want this OS to be the only one installed on my computer,so i wanna format all the disc. (Yeah,i'm a little bit radical)

So I'm using [url="http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/279450-why-insanelymac-does-not-support-tonymacx86/"]#####[/url] + [url="http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/279450-why-insanelymac-does-not-support-tonymacx86/"]#####[/url] method from "tonymacx86" and the problem is,i managed to "enter" the instalation, it appears the apple logo and the "loading" icon but never leaves this screen. So i need some help to get it working...

a grey screen with a dark grey apple and a swirly thing? thats wayy before the installer screen. boot with -v and it will show text. wrtie or take a pic of where it gets stuck.

try -x -f cpus=1 -v also

After a lot of searching i was able to find the answer. Actually,my motherboard has an ICH7 RAID Controller,but in the bios it just doesn`t show me the option for the AHCI,and that keeps the instalation waiting for my hard drive (on the verbose command it says that "Its still waiting". But i can`t find the option on the BIOS to enable,it shows me only IDE. All my drivers are on sata conections.

edit: I just tried those options you said,the debug doesn`t show any problems,it just stops moving on on the 17 keys added,the only kext it shows an error is the CPUPowerManagement kext,i don`t think its so a big deal.