Slight problems Post-Installation

Kidslaughter

3 posts in this topic

I'll begin by saying,

I completely understand the the entire OS is difficult to work with on parts like mine

I'm not really looking for a quick fix "hold my hand" type of thing, but it'd be nice though :D

I'm just encountering some problems, and i'd like to be pointed in the right direction

at least. -_-

Furthermore, i'm not a complete noob or completely lazy. I'll work for what I need.

That being said, I've searched all over this forum for answers but none have worked.

I've reinstalled Snow leopard about 13 times....

Not that it's a problem really.

OK so I followed this guide

http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=227592

Which was excellent. it was the first method on his second post.

I get to the point of being able to boot the OS without a disc and.. well that's just about it. ;)

When it installs it's registered as a minimac :(

and since it's registered as so, I believe is why it's not displayed in its' native resolution to my moniter.

Which is like 1650pixels by something.. not quite sure I remember.

Then the sound doesn't work.

And when I try to access p.bootlist it causes a panic.

I understand there has been similar problems. I searched for a solution but so far nothing that worked.

I used several version of voodoo for the audio. The latest one, so far, showed a volume control on the top right hand corner and it was greyed out. I couldn't adjust it.

I tried [url="http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/279450-why-insanelymac-does-not-support-tonymacx86/"]#####[/url] and another program (I forgot) for the problem being registered as a minimac, and I believe there was also something about graphics and audio.

That didn't work and both caused a panic before the OS was able to boot every time I tried to boot.

Then I tried each one seperately, both didn't work.

Even with the audio, I got the same results. :unsure: