Please suggest me distro for my Specs!

cayenne

10 posts in this topic

I' ve tried to install iAtkos s3v2 many times but no success...even i tried to install with default settings but no success.please suggest me any other distro to my specification given below.i'm totally new to OSX86 world...hoping for a quick reply!!!

Packard Bell EasyNote TR86 NoteBook

Intel® Core™2 Duo CPU T6400 @ 2.00GHz(MMX, SSE, SSE2, SSE3, SSSE3, SSE4.1, EM64T)

Chipset-Northbridge-Intel GM45/GM47 rev. 07,Southbridge-Intel 82801IM (ICH9-M) rev. 03

Memory Type-DDR3 3.0GB

Serial ATA Controller

DMI BIOS-Phoenix Technologies LTD V1.09

Display - Mobile Intel® 4 Series Express Chipset Family,1308 MB(0x2A42)

Windows7 Ultimate

I' ve tried to install iAtkos s3v2 many times but no success...even i tried to install with default settings but no success.please suggest me any other distro to my specification given below.i'm totally new to OSX86 world...hoping for a quick reply!!!

No such thing. There isn't a distro for every hardware configuration. The point is whether your hardware is compatible, and/or making the right choices.

Regarding Snow Leopard, there are only 2 distros: the one you tried and Snow Leopard by Hazard.

And then of course there is the retail install.

He's right, what was wrong with iAtkos...?

So What i'm doing wrong while installation?....I'm dual booting on Windows 7.First time i've installed it was okey, running fine for two or three times...I didn’t had native resolution 1366*768 so i tried to install GMAX4500.kext from kexts.com after that i always got messege like "Please Hold on to Power Off button and restart" some thing like this...after this i've reinstalled may be around 20 times always i'm getting panic error.Last time i've got panic error regarding USB...(i'm at work,i dont remeber wht error was...)...i did selected sleepenabler and GMAX3100 option while installation....Please help me...!!!

Packard Bell EasyNote TR86 NoteBook