Has anyone else tried this system board?

londo10

7 posts in this topic

I posted this in a different part of the forum several weeks ago, but no one seems to have seen it, and I'm hoping to be able to find someone who has encountered this board before. I've modified the text to make it appropriate to this forum (after doing a search and finding no other posts at all about this board except my prior one).

I'm very new here, and I have no Unix programming background (though given good directions I'm not afraid to edit code if I have to, so long as I'm editing a copy and still have the original saved on different media). I am interested in building my own machine, and have been gifted with an Intel (I think) Super X5DPA-TGM system board, dual Xeon processors and 2Gb of RAM installed. Based on what I've seen from reading much of this topic no one has attempted this board before. The board says it is Rev 1.01, and it has an AMIBIOS 786Q copyrighted in 2000. It has 5 PCI slots, PS-2 and USB, appears to have ethernet on the board as well as ATI video and DB9 serial, 2 IDE controllers and a floppy controller. There is what appears to be a VRAM slot (assuming I've identified it correctly), but it is empty and I don't know what sort of RAM would go in it.