We need a 64bit fix for AMD on Snow

9 posts in this topic

I currently have no idea if there is a fix already out there.. so I'm writing this topic thread just incase there isn't one yet...

Well as most or all AMD users know we can't yet run full 64bit on our beloved Snow

yes we can boot into x64 with: -force64

but all 32bit apps Crash instantly, and well only 64bit apps work on that mode

So we are forced to boot as 32bits only using *maxmem=4096 if we have over 4gb of ram

I honestly hate Windows(I'm planing on fully killing it soon)... I mostly Reside now more on OSX and well I'm a designer... CS5 is now out

what's my big issue I use constantly After Effects & Premier Pro *well on CS5* those apps will only install on 64bit Snow & not on 32bit

I do have CS4 installed.. but If I want CS5... I prefer to save disk space and DUMP CS4 edition

But as you can see.. i cannot install After Effects or Premier Pro CS5 because I can only run the installer in 32bits mode & I can't run it on 64bits(already tested -force64, the CS5 installer will not load).... I mean like this if you run the Installer if we booted in 32bits mode - You won't have the options to install either of them "After Effects & Premier Pro" - they only appear for installing if you booted in 64bits.

So... can anyone already help out on us AMD users to fix this 64bit issue we have, the flaw of not being able to run 32bit apps.

I've already ran Marvin's app & other patching tools they do not fix the 64bit issue(32bits apps still crash instantly on 64bit mode).

BEEP...

Everybody who reads this thread can probably forget about my issue.... for some reason my hard drive started spinning its disk really fast just a bit ago, decided to shut down computer, gave it about 30minutes to relax & powered up again... well it seems some how it died my computer will not recognize the hard drive.