Retail Leopard on a GA-EP45T-UD3LR

NoSmokingBandit

3 posts in this topic

This is my first time writing a guide, so if anything is unclear or just plain doesnt work please let me know and ill fix it. Please post if you have success!

I will update this guide for Snow Leopard when 10.6.2 it released. There are too many bugs in Snow Leo right now and i dont feel like fighting it while i get the hac set up.

Installing Mac OSX Leopard on a GA-EP45T-UD3LR

Intro:

Why the GA-EP45T-UD3LR?

* Cheap ($100 USD when i bought mine)

* Fast (supports Core2Extreme cpu and 2200MHz DDR3 ram)

* Compatible

Requirements:

* A Retail copy of Leopard

* My download pack (links at the bottom of the guide)

* Video drivers for your card

* One blank CD-R

* A USB Drive

Initial Setup:

*Boot up and press the DEL key to enter the BIOS setup. In the BIOS Settings change to boot order so CD-ROM is before HDD. Under Integrated Peripherals change the SATA mode to Native. Save and Exit.

*Copy the Post-Install folder from the install pack to your USB drive.

*Find the graphics kexts needed for your video card (most likely NVInject, NVKush, or similar). If you have a GTX 2XX series card requiring EVGA's drivers skip this section. Copy the graphics kexts to the Post-Install/Bootloader/Extensions folder on your usb drive.

*Burn the BOOT132.cdr image from the BOOT Disk folder to a blank CD-R. In Windows use IMGBurn, in OSX use Disk Utility.

Installing Leopard: