Install issue on Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R

PinnacleDesigns

4 posts in this topic

I have tried iDeneb 1.3 and iAtkos 4.1i with the same error. It makes it though the disk verify but fails with a media error. I am a noob to osX86 but not to computers. This install is on the same box I am running Ubuntu 8.04 with absolutely no issues. After reading other posts and not finding a solution I wanted to get any recommendations anyone might have. There are other drives in the system but I was testing with the drive named only.

These are my components:

Motherboard - Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R

CPU - Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 Kentsfield 2.4GHz OC@3.0GHz

Cooler - Zalman CNPS9700 LED 110mm 2 Ball

RAM - Corsair XMS2 2GB (2 x 1GB) DDR2-800 TWIN2X2048-6400C4

GPU - eVGA GeForce 6800Ultra 256MB PCI Express

HDD - Seagate ST3120813AS 120GB SATA

Optical - Pioneer DVR-215DBK 20X DVD±R DVD Burner SATA

Case - Antec P182 Gun Metal Black ATX Mid Tower

PSU - Silverstone SST-ST56ZF 560W ATX12V / EPS12V

• 4 months later...

Hey! I've had also the same error for like more then 10 times. So I tried always to do something differently. Now I got it to install on it, with iDeneb 1.4 (but, I just installed the core, no additional fixer noit patches)

Now I tried to boot it up, and it says:

"Still waiting for root device"  :(

I have tried iDeneb 1.3 and iAtkos 4.1i with the same error. It makes it though the disk verify but fails with a media error. I am a noob to osX86 but not to computers. This install is on the same box I am running Ubuntu 8.04 with absolutely no issues. After reading other posts and not finding a solution I wanted to get any recommendations anyone might have. There are other drives in the system but I was testing with the drive named only.

These are my components:

Motherboard - Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R

CPU - Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 Kentsfield 2.4GHz OC@3.0GHz

Cooler - Zalman CNPS9700 LED 110mm 2 Ball

RAM - Corsair XMS2 2GB (2 x 1GB) DDR2-800 TWIN2X2048-6400C4