P4 1.8/sse2

SadPC

6 posts in this topic

Hello world! I'm a sad little PC user that worships likes OS X.

I've been saving for a Mac for a while now, but it's going to take a couple years. I've heard of OSX86 a long time ago but never actually had a chance to test it until now.

I've (slowly) downloaded both Kalway (10.5.1) and JaS (10.4.8) installation disks with no luck.

I tried with Kalway first, it boots OK and starts loading some text for some minutes but then just reboots and starts again...

I assumed that my PC wasn't ready for Leopard, I had redden that Leopard was still buggy on PCs so I tried with Tiger.

Again, JaS booted up fine and loaded some text but then got stuck on "Searching for root device..."

I've made a FAT32 partition for OS X.

My hardware:

Processor: 1.80 gigahertz Intel Pentium 4 (Supports SSE2)

Board: ASUS P4S533-X

HD: WDC WD800BB-00CAA1

DVD-R : LG HL-DT-ST DVD-ROM GDR8163B

This is my first time here so please be nice! Also I'm new at this, don't expect me to understand (very) weird stuff. Please ignore any grammar mistakes, I'm from Argentina and my English is far for being perfect.

Thanks in advance!

sadPC

Please people, I really want this!

Don't know if it will work for you but I just install iDebneb 10.5.4 on a Dell 4600 (compare specs to yours) it is a P4 2.8ghz. So there is a start.

Also, the next time you post, be sure to give as much info as you can, like what was the last text that loaded

Do a search for your issues.....and always make sure you post in the right forum

Don't know if it will work for you but I just install iDebneb 10.5.4 on a Dell 4600 (compare specs to yours) it is a P4 2.8ghz. So there is a start.

Also, the next time you post, be sure to give as much info as you can, like what was the last text that loaded

Do a search for your issues.....and always make sure you post in the right forum

Thanks a lot for your reply. I'll be vkecking that out soon. I'll keep you posted. Thanks!