OSx86 10.5 on Shuttle SP35P2?

cornelious0_0

8 posts in this topic

Hey all...I'll admit that I'm very new to the OSx86 scene, still learning quite a bit. I've checked the Wiki for 10.5.2 hardware compatibility but don't see any mention of my Shuttle SP35P2.

Here is a link to specifications of my Shuttle straight from Shuttle.

Is there enough info listed on the above page to tell if the OSx86 install will go ahead without too many issues?

If there is any more information required I would be happy to assist. The only other thing that I do not see listed in the Wiki is my ATI HD4870 video card so if somebody could chime in and lend a hand to this newbie he'd very much appreciate it. :lol:

• 2 weeks later...
Anybody know at all if this is possible or has been done???

Yeah it works. Kalyway 10.5.2 boots and detects the network card. USB is all good, no audio and I haven't gotten sleep to work at all. I've tried updating that to 10.5.3 with the JaS updater and it lost my Quartz Extreme and Core Image hardware support, it also lost the ability to erase disk images and would give UUID problems when doing cloning.

So by Kalyway 10.5.2 I had a basic system with networking.

As of today I've installed the JaS 10.5.4 Client / Server and my video has QE / CI and seems to work fine for cloning so far. No audio, no networking. So now I'm trying to learn how to take the Kalyway network kext files and apply them to my JaS install. I need to be at 10.5.3 or above to do iPhone development with XCode so that's why I'm keeping JaS without networking when Kalyway had it.

Hope this helps, I don't know much more than you do, just dig around on forums and learn what you can. :-)

Me again. More info on my Shuttle SP35P2 experiences. Hope this helps anyone out there looking for info.

I've finally gotten 10.5.5 working on my SP35P2.