Almost there with Kalyway_10.5.2

hysteriah

5 posts in this topic

Hi!

I'm sorry if this is already answered... I'm posting this while I'm looking through this great forum for a solution. :)

First of all I have to admit that I've never layed my hands on a Mac before so I'm totally new to this... and ofcource I'm verry curious to find out more about this OSx that everybody is talking about. But I'm a totally newbee so please bare with me if I'm asking stupid questions or I'm doing some really stupid things here... :angel:

WHAT I'VE DONE:

I downloaded and installed "Kalyway_10.5.2_DVD_Intel_Amd" (and I'm not even sure if this is Leopard or Tiger :) )... and to my big surprise it all seemed to go really fine. There was no big problems during installation (except that I had to move my DVD-RW from the "Jmicron" controller to external USB and some stuff like that). Anyway. I managed to install it. When the installation was finished and the computer rebooted, everything was still fine. The Darkwin bootloader comes on screen, then the OSX starts to load... and then there comes up picture on my screen from a wizard that sais "Before you begin bla bla bla"... and my mouse and keyboard is working... and I even hear some great music from my speakers... Everything seems perfectley fine... BUT...

THE PROBLEM:

When this wizard comes to the step that sais "Do you already own a mac?" bla bla bla "Would you like to transfer your information?". I select the "Do not transfer my information now" and I click on the "continue" button... then the wizard simply loops back to the beginning... to the first step that sais "Before you begin". I can't finish that wizard in any way... :D I guess my MacOS desctop is laying right beneath that wizard but it won't come up. I feel that I'm sooooo close... but still so far away from seing this OSx in function :(

So... is there anyone with any idea of what I'm doing wrong here? :P

My hardware is like this:

Asus P5K motherboard