Problems getting my Intel 2200BG Wireless Card to work

tzp2

15 posts in this topic

Hi, I'm new to the OSx86 scene and I am having a little trouble getting my Intell 2200 BG wireless card working on my Kalyway 10.5.2 Hackintosh. Other than this and no battery meter the computer works perfectly.

I browsed this forum for a while and found the .dmg package that could be used to install the card, every time I installed the package though my OSx86 machine would not boot. It would only show the BSOD (Black Screen of Death) that asked me to restart. I believe whenever the card turns on my computer crashes and the installer was automatically turning the card on making a boot loop.

So I found manual instructions in the Intel Card topic about using the pieces of the package to configure the card. I took the ktext and put it in ktext helper and it ran the easy intall. I also put Igui and Network Selector in the applications folder. Finally I restarted and ran -f and -v. When I opened my Network settings I found that the computer had detected a new option and I created it. I did not mess with any of the settings not setting anything manually. I assume this was my wireless card but I did note that there are now two Ethernet options in the Network Settings.

Then I tried to turn on the wireless card via Network Selector. After putting in 1 the program would hang. On a restart of the program I would type 1 and it would turn on the card but then I would get the BSOD and need to restart. Performing this process again had the same effect. If I loaded up only Igui and tried to turn on the card the computer will hang and the program will crash.If I am fast enough after using Network Selector I can log into Igui and the card is on but not long enough to detect any networks.

Can anyone help me with this issue? Is there something I am missing? What should I do now?