Jump to content

How to Check GPU Temperature on a Hackintosh


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1
dannymichel

dannymichel

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 298 posts
  • Gender:Male
I tried temperature monitor, but it only has CPU and HDD temperatures.

How do I check my GPU temperature?

#2
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,807 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain
Attached File  images-7.jpeg   7.36KB   55 downloads :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical:

#3
dannymichel

dannymichel

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 298 posts
  • Gender:Male
Is there something funny?

#4
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,807 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain
this is very old, even my cat knows this :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical:

Attached File  Captura de pantalla 2013-02-05 a la(s) 12.15.54.png   120.75KB   104 downloads Attached File  Captura de pantalla 2013-02-05 a la(s) 12.14.59.png   73.33KB   90 downloads

#5
dannymichel

dannymichel

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 298 posts
  • Gender:Male
You think it's funny that I don't know how to do something? You are a moderator?

#6
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,807 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain
yes, a little search 45 seconds!!!! and bam!!!! :wink2: HWSensors

Attached Files



#7
Micky1979

Micky1979

    I realized that I am lucky

  • Moderators
  • 1,817 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:a 100m dal Tevere, vicino a Peppe
Yep :bag:....

iFIRE, by chance your cat is this?

Posted Image...... get a smaller one, it eats a lot :hysterical:

Micky

#8
Gringo Vermelho

Gringo Vermelho

    The Jan Bird fix

  • Supervisors
  • 6,120 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil
That's not all. Here's iFIRE transporting one week's worth of kitty litter off to a safe location.
Attached File  16184.jpg   103.51KB   20 downloads

#9
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,807 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain
GPU TempCatHWSensor :D CPU TempCatHWSensor :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical:
Attached File  images.jpeg   5.89KB   25 downloads Attached File  sensor.jpeg   6.22KB   20 downloads

#10
dannymichel

dannymichel

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 298 posts
  • Gender:Male
I don't think I'm into HWSensors, as you can't just open the app and check the temps. You have to install a title bar thing.

#11
3.14r2

3.14r2

    The Round One

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,333 posts
  • Location:Molvania
You can use iStatPro in conjunction with FakeSMC NVClock plug-in. iStatPro is a Dashboard widget. http://www.macupdate...20364/istat-pro

#12
DralucardliosX

DralucardliosX

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

this is really funny well, i have the same problem, but i think theres no driver for detecting the thermal, hackintosh uses its own nvidia default driver without the thermal, i just think so, do you know how to enable it. or perhaps somehow



#13
Gringo Vermelho

Gringo Vermelho

    The Jan Bird fix

  • Supervisors
  • 6,120 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

Use Fakesmc.kext with the GPUSensors plugin and install HWMonitor.app

 

http://sourceforge.n...ects/hwsensors/







1 user(s) are reading this topic

1 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy