Jump to content

How to enable nvdia geforce 610m graphics on mountain lion

geforce 610m graphics card

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1
arundevma

arundevma

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Please help me. I want to enable geforce 610m optimus. My laptop is samsung NP300 E5x S01IN. I can boot into it but there is no graphics support.

#2
bberts

bberts

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italia
if you have a integrated and 610m it's discrete card you can add this efi string to your .boot.plist:::

650200000100000001000000590200000d00000002010c00d0 41030a000000000101060000010101060000007fff04001e00 000072006f006d002d007200650076006900730069006f006e 0000002b0000004e7669646961204765466f72636520363130 4d204f70656e474c20456e67696e65205b4546495d22000000 400030002c006400650076006900630065005f007400790070 00650000000b000000646973706c6179100000004e00560043 004100500000001800000004000000000003000c0000000000 0007000000000e0000006e0061006d00650000000b00000064 6973706c617914000000400030002c006e0061006d00650000 00120000004e5644412c446973706c61792d41100000006d00 6f00640065006c000000170000004e7669646961204765466f 726365203631306d0e0000004e00560050004d000000200000 00010000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 0000000014000000400031002c006e0061006d006500000012 0000004e5644412c446973706c61792d422000000040003100 2c0063006f006d00700061007400690062006c00650000000e 0000004e5644412c4e564d6163220000005600520041004d00 2c0074006f00740061006c00730069007a0065000000080000 000000008020000000400030002c0063006f006d0070006100 7400690062006c00650000000e0000004e5644412c4e564d61 6322000000400031002c006400650076006900630065005f00 740079007000650000000b000000646973706c61791c000000 6400650076006900630065005f00740079007000650000000e 0000004e5644412c4368696c64


/////edit

if u have only nvidia geforce 610m u need recompile the .plyst of this hex string and change Child with Parent



#3
Rampage Dev

Rampage Dev

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,234 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:AKern@RampageDev.com
Do not use the efi string. Just inject your card into your DSDT:

http://rampagedev.wo...rd-into-a-dsdt/

#4
SLim Nasr

SLim Nasr

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male

Do not use the efi string. Just inject your card into your DSDT:

http://rampagedev.wo...rd-into-a-dsdt/


Are you sure it works on the 610M??

#5
Rampage Dev

Rampage Dev

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,234 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:AKern@RampageDev.com
What it does is makes the drivers load the same way GraphicsEnabler=Yes works. All you need to do is make sure your GPU device ID is present in the proper kexts and it will work.

I have tested it with the Desktop version of the 610 or 620 if I recall.

#6
bberts

bberts

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italia
i' ve tried this solution but it can't load proper nvdaresman and nvdagf100

#7
Rampage Dev

Rampage Dev

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,234 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:AKern@RampageDev.com

i' ve tried this solution but it can't load proper nvdaresman and nvdagf100


What happens?

#8
bberts

bberts

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italia

i' ve try to add in nvdaresman and nvdagf100 my card id but the system load only intel hd kext no nvidia kext loaded








0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2015 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy