Jump to content

How to enable nvdia geforce 610m graphics on mountain lion

geforce 610m graphics card

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1
arundevma

arundevma

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Please help me. I want to enable geforce 610m optimus. My laptop is samsung NP300 E5x S01IN. I can boot into it but there is no graphics support.

#2
bberts

bberts

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 93 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italia
if you have a integrated and 610m it's discrete card you can add this efi string to your .boot.plist:::

650200000100000001000000590200000d00000002010c00d0 41030a000000000101060000010101060000007fff04001e00 000072006f006d002d007200650076006900730069006f006e 0000002b0000004e7669646961204765466f72636520363130 4d204f70656e474c20456e67696e65205b4546495d22000000 400030002c006400650076006900630065005f007400790070 00650000000b000000646973706c6179100000004e00560043 004100500000001800000004000000000003000c0000000000 0007000000000e0000006e0061006d00650000000b00000064 6973706c617914000000400030002c006e0061006d00650000 00120000004e5644412c446973706c61792d41100000006d00 6f00640065006c000000170000004e7669646961204765466f 726365203631306d0e0000004e00560050004d000000200000 00010000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 0000000014000000400031002c006e0061006d006500000012 0000004e5644412c446973706c61792d422000000040003100 2c0063006f006d00700061007400690062006c00650000000e 0000004e5644412c4e564d6163220000005600520041004d00 2c0074006f00740061006c00730069007a0065000000080000 000000008020000000400030002c0063006f006d0070006100 7400690062006c00650000000e0000004e5644412c4e564d61 6322000000400031002c006400650076006900630065005f00 740079007000650000000b000000646973706c61791c000000 6400650076006900630065005f00740079007000650000000e 0000004e5644412c4368696c64


/////edit

if u have only nvidia geforce 610m u need recompile the .plyst of this hex string and change Child with Parent



#3
Rampage Dev

Rampage Dev

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 1,976 posts
  • Gender:Male
Do not use the efi string. Just inject your card into your DSDT:

http://rampagedev.wo...rd-into-a-dsdt/

#4
SLim Nasr

SLim Nasr

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male

Do not use the efi string. Just inject your card into your DSDT:

http://rampagedev.wo...rd-into-a-dsdt/


Are you sure it works on the 610M??

#5
Rampage Dev

Rampage Dev

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 1,976 posts
  • Gender:Male
What it does is makes the drivers load the same way GraphicsEnabler=Yes works. All you need to do is make sure your GPU device ID is present in the proper kexts and it will work.

I have tested it with the Desktop version of the 610 or 620 if I recall.

#6
bberts

bberts

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 93 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italia
i' ve tried this solution but it can't load proper nvdaresman and nvdagf100

#7
Rampage Dev

Rampage Dev

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 1,976 posts
  • Gender:Male

i' ve tried this solution but it can't load proper nvdaresman and nvdagf100


What happens?

#8
bberts

bberts

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 93 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italia

i' ve try to add in nvdaresman and nvdagf100 my card id but the system load only intel hd kext no nvidia kext loaded







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: geforce 610m, graphics card


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy