So my dad's moving his media collection from his WDLive media player, to his newly purchased HP Microserver. Before I had my Microserver properly configured, I was accessing his WDLive's SMB shares using my Macbook. As he was inspecting the difference between one copy of one of his folders on the WDLive, and the Microserver (running WHS v1), he found one of the DS_Store files my Macbook (running on Lion), had left behind.
After deleting this file, he seems to think the deleting that file from within WHS caused the whole folder to be wiped. Given that the .DS_store file is an inert little settings folder, like thumbs.db, besides the fact that I assume WHS doesn't even know how to read the .DS_STORE file, can someone just confirm with me that such a suggestion is non-sensical?
No replies to this topic
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users