• Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

Nikola22

Nikola22

InsanelyMac Protégé

• Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
Tested, works like a little baby. Problem was in hax device & vendor ID, tested in iPC 10.5.6

Download from RTL web site original driver, install it, replace kext with this one, repair disk premiss and enjoy in ur new wlan :D

Edit: tested with 10.5.8 update, works ok. u just need to restore ur old USB kext fix.
comment if this works with ur wlan adapter

Image of working driver:

Attached File  Picture_1.png   585.19KB   1679 downloads

Attached Files

chugglet

chugglet

InsanelyMac Protégé

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Tested, works like a little baby. Problem was in hax device & vendor ID, tested in iPC 10.5.6

Download from RTL web site original driver, install it, replace kext with this one, repair disk premiss and enjoy in ur new wlan :(

Edit: tested with 10.5.8 update, works ok. u just need to restore ur old USB kext fix.

Hello

I'm new to the whole MAC thing and have managed to get 10.5.5 installed and everything working really well apart from wireless. I have an internal 8187B card but cannot get it to work. How do I go about installing your driver? What do you mean by replacing kext and repairing disk premiss etc.

Thanks in advance

PS believe it or not I'm an IT Engineer but on PC's not MAC!!!

Nikola22

Nikola22

InsanelyMac Protégé

• Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

Hello

I'm new to the whole MAC thing and have managed to get 10.5.5 installed and everything working really well apart from wireless. I have an internal 8187B card but cannot get it to work. How do I go about installing your driver? What do you mean by replacing kext and repairing disk premiss etc.

Thanks in advance

PS believe it or not I'm an IT Engineer but on PC's not MAC!!!

Download latest driver from official RTL web site.

- http://www.realtek.c...;Downloads=true

At the end of page u will see RTL8187B drivers, download for Mac.