Kalaway install error b0 need help

Methose

10 posts in this topic

ok, so I am very new to this (first time trying anything like this, so please be patient)

I am trying to install Kalaway 10.5.1 on the following system:

Motherboard: Gigabyte Ultra Durable 2 GA-EX38-DS4 LGA 775 Intel X38 ATX

Processor: Intel Q9450 Quad Core 2.66 Ghz

RAM: 2x Patriot Viper 4GB(2x2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM 800Mhz 4-4-4-12

HD(s): 2x Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 750GB 7200 RPM SATA

Optical Drive: ASUS 20X DVDR with LightScribe SATA

Video card: SAPPHIRE Ultimate Edition Radeon HD 3850 512MB 256-bit PCI-E 2.0 x16

Case: Antec P182

PSU: Corsair 620W

I have Vista Ultimate 64 on one drive in SATA port 1, partitioned into a 100GB and the remainder in another partition on the same disk.

I installed OS X on the disk in SATA port 0 by using the following steps:

1. formated the disk using Vista's install disk and partitioned it to one ~700GB NTFS partition.

2. booted the machine with the Kalaway 10.5.1 dvd in the drive and attempted to walk though the install after using the disk utility (on Kalaway dvd) to format the disk. [at this point I will meantion that I found it odd that the disk is only seen as a 128GB drive, and I can only make a 128GB partition).

3. I partitioned the drive to the default file system that the installation chose.

4. the machine rebooted itself at the end of the installation (which appeared normal and successful).

5. when it booted back up it came up with an error that said: error b0

6. I can boot to some sort of an OS (I'm guessing a bootable version of the OS that come in the Kalaway CD), but if the dvd is not in the drive, it gives the error b0 message

Can anyone please help me out with some suggestions?

I have made sure thatthe partition is set to Active by using the fdisk util, but this did not resolvethe problem

Methose, boot to the dvd

goto diskutil from menu, right click on disk which you want to partition, click on partition