Leo4All v2 GMA 965

jayman30

7 posts in this topic

Hi,

I had a flawless Leo4All v2 installation on my Gateway P6825 Laptop (Core 2 Duo 1.5GHz, X3100 Graphics, 2GB RAM) .

However, I can cannot change the display resolution to anything other that 1024x768. I'm a noob and not sure where to go from here or what to check first and need some suggestions.

Thanks for the help.

Here's my Display Info:

Display:

Type: Display

Bus: Built-In

VRAM (Total): 64 MB of shared system memory

Vendor: Intel (0x8086)

Device ID: 0x2a02

Revision ID: 0x0003

Kernel Extension Info: No Kext Loaded

Displays:

Display:

Resolution: 1024 x 768

Depth: 32-bit Color

Core Image: Software

Main Display: Yes

Mirror: Off

Online: Yes

Quartz Extreme: Not Supported

Hi,

I had a flawless Leo4All v2 installation on my Gateway P6825 Laptop (Core 2 Duo 1.5GHz, X3100 Graphics, 2GB RAM) .

However, I can cannot change the display resolution to anything other that 1024x768. I'm a noob and not sure where to go from here or what to check first and need some suggestions.

Thanks for the help.

Here's my Display Info:

Display:

Type: Display

Bus: Built-In

VRAM (Total): 64 MB of shared system memory

Vendor: Intel (0x8086)

Device ID: 0x2a02

Revision ID: 0x0003

Kernel Extension Info: No Kext Loaded

Displays:

Display:

Resolution: 1024 x 768

Depth: 32-bit Color

Core Image: Software

Main Display: Yes

Mirror: Off

Online: Yes

Quartz Extreme: Not Supported

I got it working on a Sony with same ven and device id.

Check out this thread, http://forum.insanelymac.com/index.php?sho...mp;#entry543633 , post # 234.

Make sure you follow the last comment.

*** Make sure you delete the AppleIntelIntegratedFramebuffer.kext while you are installing the 3 graphic kext files.

• 2 weeks later...