COMPAQ Presario 6000 + AMD Turion 64 Dual Core

3 posts in this topic

First of all, I wanna say "Hello" with my first topic, and i wanna send "Thank you's" to all of you who will help me find the answers.

Here are my Laptop specs :

COMPAQ Presario V6000 Revision 1 - ( V6024 EA, purchased in Spain )

Motherboard chipset: NVIDIA nForce 430/410 Controller

BIOS: Hewlett-Packard F.13 07/11/2006

Hard drive : 100GB SATA - FUJITSU MHV2100BH ( 3 PARTITIONS : C = 40 gb (NTFS), D = 50 gb (NTFS), E = 5,89 gb (FAT32 = Recovery Partition)

Processor : AMD Turion 64 X2 TL-50 @ 1600 Mhz

RAM : 2048 GB

Audio: Conexant High Definition Audio

Graphics : NVIDIA GeForce Go 6150

I would place myself in Windows knowledge around intermediate level (installed windows a few times, resized partitions, etc), but in the Apple MAC Operating System and Hackintosh, I'm a total novice, one of those guys who needs to read "Hackitosh for Dummies" :( (many many times)

Here's what I wanna do : I wanna be able to install a version of OSX 86 , in which THE SOUND TO WORK, because all i need the laptop for is MUSIC. I am planning to install Logic Pro 8, or Logic Express 8, so THIS IS ALL I NEED.

I WILL ALSO USE THE LAPTOP FOR MAC EXCLUSIVELY, SO NO DUAL BOOT.

I will not be disappointed if other things won't work, as long as SOUND will work and the LOGIC software. I can live without wireless, as I have a secondary desktop thats online almost 24/7.

Now my question is : did ANYONE managed to make osx work on this specs ? ( even if, with no working bluetooth and wireless ? )

If yes, WHICH VERSION ? - I am now in the process of downloading three separate versions of osx 86 : kalyway_leo_10.5.1, iatkos_v1.0i_osx86_leopard_10.5.1_efi_boot_loader, and jas 10.4.8 with sse2 and sse3 for amd.

In case there is one version out there which works on the technical specs mentioned above, could anyone point me in the right direction ?