KALYWAY_LEO_10.5.1intel_SSE2_SSE3 + XP Pro + Ubuntu 7.10... Doable?

Christopher W

8 posts in this topic

Hi, complete OSX86 noob here. Finally got my 250Gb drive for my laptop so I thought I'd give a triple boot a go with a blank slate.

I've been reading http://cy8erpunkthunk.blogspot.com/2006/03...-and-osx86.html, but obviously that's over a year old and as a result certain (maybe key) aspects of the guide may now not be applicable.

I've also been reading the dualboot guides, and they mostly seem to be concerned with Vista + 10.4/10.5 ... I don't want to install Vista at all, definitely XP Pro for me. Ubuntu would be a nice addition too, but I am a SERIOUS novice at this.

I'll basically need a guide which can handhold me through nearly all of the steps (long-time Windows user, fairly newb Linux user and total Mac nab, although I can work my way round it as a user alright, having had to use them for my uni degree etc)... Is dual/tri booting with anything other than Vista even possible with Leopard? If it is possible to dual/triboot with XP, which guide (or combinations thereof) should I follow to get a result?

Thanks in advance... I've been lurking on here for ages (as well as the wiki :)) and I thought it was time to register and ask my question. :)

• 4 weeks later...