BFG 7800GS AGP video card QE and CI enable

14 posts in this topic

I'm a total noob. Just learned how to open terminal. There is a guy on this group kramer2k I belive that has the BFG 7800 GS AGP card working... Yet, his posts are a bit elitist and smug and he seems unwilling to share EXACTLY how he did it.

I am just learning to edit .kext files but need to know if an installer needs to run for this card to have QE and CI...

AMD 64bit 3000+

MSI K8T motherboard

1 GIG RAM

BFG 7800GS AGP card

320 SEAGATE

NEC DVD burner

Thanks guys

xoxoxoxo

are you using leopard? maybe you could try using the patch (nVidia QE/CI Leopard) in my sig.

Wow.. wish I had Leopard. Running JaS 10.4.8 and JaS really knows his/her stuff as it is snappy but I can't get the BFG 7800GS AGP to enable QE or CI.

Right now I have it running on NVinject.kext available at nvinject.free.fr gives me lots of resolutions but I can't get QE or CI...

xoxoxoxo

Ouch! I'm offended!

Elitest and smug??

I'm totally willing to help people, but I can't afford to help everyone when the questions they are asking can be easily found by using the Search function!

now back to your question...

What you need to do is to add your Vendor and Device ID (0x00f510de) to Info.plist in the following kexts

Geforce.kext

NVDANV40Hal.kext

NVDAResman.kext

You add it under the IOPCIMatch label in the info.plist file

Open .plist files with either Text editor or Property List Editor (Found in Developer tools)

Forgot to mention, i can only get QE/CI with Full AGP by using AGPGart Version 2.1

Slice is working on a newer version for Leo Compatibility, but no dice for slice yet.