Dell latitude D620

ScoobyDooo

10 posts in this topic

Hello all

I'm new to the installing of Mac OSX86 on my Dell laptop - Latitude D620 I've been reading forums and tring to figure out how to get sound working but not having any luck. Ive tried the steps by seaDonkey and no luck. I Downloadeand tried the AppleHDAPatcher_v1.12.zip patch AND the sigmatel9221.txt file. Upzip, then drag the sigmatel9221.txt file into the AppleHDAPatcher icon, authenticate, patch and restarted. No luck with that. I found a file called codec_sigmatel9220.txt and tried that also, no luck. If anyone has a suggestion on how to get work would appreciate it. Thanks in advance.

I used uphucks 10.4.9 install DVD. Also would like to thank uphuck for the great work on it and all the hard work put in to it.

is there no one out there with a solution?

Dude,

First thing... you need to chill out a bit. You posted a question and then about 2 hours later, posted again accusing people of not helping you fix your problem quick enough. Remember, this is a community of users, not tech support central. Anyway, I've got a d820 and was able to get sound - no problem. I think you are having a problem because you are using an older version of taruga's utility. The latest version is 1.16 and it is made for 10.4.9. I can't guarantee it will solve your issue, but I think you need to start by trying that version.

Here is the link for the thread on that excellent utility:

http://forum.insanelymac.com/index.php?showtopic=32859

HTH