Mac OS X 10.4.8 JaS can't erase partition with HFS+

Mariussx

7 posts in this topic

Hi folfs,

I am currently using Windows Vista and CPU with SSE, SSE2 and SSE3 and SATA2 hard disk. This is my first time I am installing Mac OS X on a real PC :) (I have installed earlier v10.4.2 on VmWare Workstation and it worked fine, but didn't used it long, as on real PC it will work much faster). I have HDD from 3 partitions - 1 for Vista (primary, ntfs), second (logical, ntfs) - other files and the third (primary, FAT32) I made specially for Mac OS X. I used Acronis OS Selector as my boot manager and Acronis Disk Director Suite 10 as my partition manager to create that trird partition for Mac OS X and dual boot. Used Mac OS X 10.4.8 JaS release (from demonoid). This is the main problem: I can't format my third partition to HFS+. This is the images I took with m mobile phone (sorry for quality, but I don't currently have digital camera) in chronological order:

There are some faults, don't know what means:

Photo 1

This is the info of the third partition I want to format (is there everything right?):

Photo 2

Then I try to format it to HFS+ it shows an error (how to get these privileges?):

Photo 3

Here I have tried to delete partition for Mac and use it as unallocated space to create a new partition with Mac tools, but it said, that this would erase all my hard disk :

Photo 4

Finally, I took a photo of a log, thought it would be useful:

Photo 5

What should I do to get partition formatted and be able to install Mac OS X 10.4.8? Please help me...

Great thanx to all for your answers in advance :D

Don't worry about this. Mac OS can't find AirPort (WiFi) on your "native" Mac :)

And about disk.

Go to Windows, delete partition, prepared for Mac OS, unallocated space appears. Then run command line, and type:

diskpart

selectdisk 0

create partition primary id=af

Boot from OSX86 DVD, go to Disk Utility, choose Mac OS Extended (Journaled) FS and Erase. Готово.