Jump to content

Question about Time Machine Migration changing UEFI Settings


2 posts in this topic

Recommended Posts

Random Question....

 

Is there a setting within time machine, that when you migrate an old account that it would affect the current UEFI?

 

I ask this because I successfully installed Big Sur and OC as a new install and started migrating my old time machine backup from my Catalina Hackintosh, only to check this morning and find that my bios was up on the screen.  Every time I reboot now it goes straight to the bios without even seeing a startup disk.   I have not updated the bios in quite sometime, so I am thinking I will have to update the bios and run a new install.  to fix this problem.

 

What do you think?  Am I on the right track?

 

 

Intel i7 8700

Gigabyte Aorus Pro Wifi z390

Radeon 580

Sabrent 1TB m.2

×
×
  • Create New...