Followers 0
amuse.me

DeviceProperties mismatch

4 posts in this topic

Hi I'm very new in hackintosh world.

as I'm trying to fix DRM and add bootchime, following guide from dortania https://dortania.github.io/OpenCore-Post-Install/universal/drm.html#fixing-drm

in the guide, it shows that there is a Root for DGPU and IGPU.

when i look at my config.plist, it only has PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1b,0x0) i assume it refer to audio.

but then when i use GFXUTIL, PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1b,0x0) does not refer to anything and its not in the gfxutil list.

and also i dont see root of dGPU and iGPU in my configplist.

currently  my Audio works fine through hdmi, io and front port.

the question is

why is the root state PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1b,0x0) , should i change with the root listed in gfxutil?

and regarding igpu and dgpu root, should i add manually so that i can add shikigva as according to the dortania guide? or there is a step to add thoes root?

can someone maybe willing to explain or help me?

Screen Shot 2020-10-18 at 10.27.50.png

GPUs I/O locations have followed the same standard for years and years:

• dGPU (GFX0) -> I/O address 0x00010000, i.e. PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x01,0x0)
  • iGPU (IGPU) -> I/O address 0x00020000, i.e. PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x02,0x0)

Other components that usually also adopt a standard location in IOReg include USB controllers, Ethernet cards, LPC or audio codec though these may vary as apparently is the case on your Hack (audio device @1f,3):

• USB3 (XHC) -> I/O 0x00140000, i.e. PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x14,0x0)
  • Ethernet (GLAN) -> I/O 0x00190000, i.e. PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x19,0x0)
  • LPC (LPCB) -> I/O 0x001f0000, i.e. PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1f,0x0)
  • audio (HDEF) -> I/O address 0x001b0000, i.e. PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1b,0x0)

One thing for sure is that you will never find any GPU device, whether integrated or discrete, located @1b,0.