Clover USB Boot Manager NOT Showing 'Install OSX Catalina' option: Dell Inspiron 3847, Haswell i5-4460

TimothyF

6 posts in this topic

My PROBLEM: I followed the Plain Vanilla guide (https://hackintosh.gitbook.io/-r-hackintosh-vanilla-desktop-guide/) to a T in creating the OS X Catalina installer USB. I'm totally new to Hackintosh, and just want an Apple environment to Time Machine migrate my files and system from my ageing MacBook Pro. When I start to use the USB on the target PC (Dell Inspiron 3847 desktop), I ONLY see the Microsoft (which is the original OS, and on a SEPARATE Hard drive from where I want to install Mac OS), ZERO option for installing the OSX Catalina! Please SEE PICTURE link: https://imgur.com/a/FnLB2Q9

I'm a beginner, but I tried to google my problem. The answers were either incomplete, hard for me to understand and put into action, or were outdated and applied to older OSXs. I appreciate any help in diagnosing and solving this problem!

Clover USB specs
OS installer used: Catalina (10.15)
Clover revision: 5103
Kexts included:
  • ATH9KFixup.kext
  • AppleALC.kext
  • Lilu.kext
  • RealtekRTL8111.kext
  • USBInjectAll.kext
  • VirtualSMC.kext
  • WhateverGreen.kext
config.plist: see attached
------------------------------------------
Target Desktop specs: Dell Inspiron 3847 (64 bit)
CPU: Intel Core i5-4460, 3.2 GHz, 4 cores
Architecture: Haswell
GPU: Intel HD 4600
Motherboard: Dell 088DT1 (version A01)
Chipset: Intel H81
Install method: with USB, configured with Clover, 100% following Plain Vanilla guide for Desktops
RAM: 12 GB, 2 slots
Hard drive for installation: SATA HDD 4TB, by HGST
LAN: RTL8111/8168/8411
WLAN: AR9565 (atheros)
Audio: Realtek ALC661 (not 100% sure this is correct)

------------------------------------
Attached:
Screenshot of Clover installer not showing the Mac OSX option
config.plist of my installer USB
Clover_Install_Log.txt (not sure if this is relevant)

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

qlXB0RM.jpg

config.plist