High SIerra 10.13.3 update / graphic card and usb 3.0 problems

2 posts in this topic

Hello,

I have been an average hack user since I have managed to make three hacks ( Snow Leopard, EL Capitan and now High Sierra) until now successfully but now i have a problem.

Since throughout my years i have found many answer right here on this forum, this is my first time posting here and i hope that some of you Hack Gurus will have some time to help me out.

My config is  Asus P6T Deluxe V2, 2.68Ghz Intel  i7 920, 12gbRam (DDR3 1600 Mhz), Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB currently running High Sierra 10.13.3 ( build 17D47) installed with Clover 4411 ( legacy BIOS install and boot).

Problems i Have>

1. I have PCI USB 3.0 card and managed to get it working but speed is just a bit faster than USB 2.0 from the mobo ( mobo does not have USB 2.0), therefore using PCI card which worked fine until El Capitan but not now on this High Sierra update). Also sometimes USB mouse or keyboard now gives problems like disconnecting randomly

Is there a way to fix it?

2. Recently bought this GTX 1060 6gb graphic card and installed High Sierra through appstore ( from El Capitan) since i have realized there are no drivers for this card on El Capitan OR at all before Sierra 10.12.4  and then i decided to go for High Sierra, but little did i know that there is a driver problem with Nvidia on this 10.13.3 update...

So i have tried rolling back the driver with various methods (  found here and elsewhere online - like  patchers   Webdriver All Versions ( German hackintosh forum) ,  NvidiaPatcherHS.command,etc......) with various drivers...

For now i am using combination of driver  387.10.10.10.104  patched with NvidiaPatcherHS.command but system still feels a bit laggy and every now and then i get  Rainbow Waiting Circle spinning for few ( or sometimes more) seconds....

Is there a better way or combination for me to fix this before Nvidia  hopefully releases fixed drivers for 10.13.3 ?