OS X El Capitan 10.11.6 on Intel® Server Board S5520HC

SPAS

4 posts in this topic

I've got it but I have questions and more work to do.

I'm new in hackintosh, so any help is highly appreciated.

First, not important, but I'm curious to know how the OS X works with USB ports.

I've seen it doesn't recognize keyboard/mouse on any USB port.

Second, I would like to change the OS boot sequence which I implemented based on a publication found on WEB.

It is an EFI boot starting with Clover installer which uses an Clover installation and copied EFI folder from the Installer both in the EFI partition of the target OS drive.

I cannot follow this process so, If someone can help me with it I'd be very thankful.

I'm going to try changing the boot process using Pike's MacOSXBootloader v3.1  for OS X 10.11 El Capitan.

I've made an 64-bit build and I'm going to try it.

Third, I've tried different bootloader from different sources but I was a little sloppy to track my work.

So, I found myself in a situation with a working mac OS installed on the computer and the same installer doesn't working any more (some error with the Essentials.pkg),

I've been trying to generate another Installer  from the sources I've got but still without success.

I see three problems I don't know anything about them.

• when I try to run Install OS X El Capitan.app OS X 10.11.6 says "does not appear to be valid OS installer".
  • when I try a new Installer the boot process stops for a long time (I don't wait long and reboot) after displaying:

MAC Framework successfully initialized

panic (CPU 0 ...): kernel trap at ...

Debugger called (panic)

Kernel Extention in backtrace: com.apple.driver.AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement (218.0) [...]

System uptime in nanoseconds:

... ~2.003 sec

• The same situation I have (or I think I have) when booting from the OS HDD instead using Clover USB Installer.                 

Thanks for your attention.

Respectfully.

OK, I'll try but the point is: