jayricard

BootCamp 6 in El Capitain issues

3 posts in this topic

Hi! I have a MBA mid-2012 running the latest OS. I'm trying to BootCamp a Windows 7 x64 .iso I retrieved from an old hard drive. I copied it on my MBA and every time I try to get BootCamp running, it will mount the .iso, resulting in a beautiful :"Your bootable USB device could not be created." error. I tried unmounting the .iso but BootCamp keeps bringing it back up each time. Also, I tried PRAM/SMC reset, different USB/.iso, pretty much all I could think of. Also, I tried running only the last options of BootCamp after having manually download BootCamp 5 utilities manually, "Install Windows 7 or later version" and I get an error again :"The installer disc could not be found." I'm running out of options.. Help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks

I have a MBA mid-2012 running latest OS (El Capitain).

I am trying to make a bootable USB Windows installation disk (which in theory is possible via BootCamp).

The Windows OS I am trying to install is Windows 7 x64.

The USB is formatted to FAT32 and MBR.

Advertisement

Turns out it was a corrupted .iso file. I'd suggest downloading the official Win 10 from Microsoft to avoid this error. As a side note, I'm now getting a black screen that won't go away after boot and logo, any idea?

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By Punkdat
      Hi!

I’m starting a designing course and I’ve been told a Macbook is the best option to handle specific softwares like adobe Photoshop perfectly.
      Right now, i’m studying in Lisbon, Portugal. So, I would need to buy it from some Portuguese store, in case I need to claim warranty.