Samsung Serie 5 Intel HD 4000 (NP530U3C)

MSTRKKRFT

15 posts in this topic

Hello all ! 

I'm new in the hackintosh community, and I read a lot about it. I successful installed ML 10.8.3 on my Samsung NP530U3C, but I'm stuck at the problem that the Intel HD 4000 video card is still not recognized. 

In System panel I just have "64Mo System Memory Monitor" (I'm not sure of the translation, in french this is "Moniteur 64Mo de mémoire système") 

I've tried a lot of solutions to enable the video card, dsdt edit, kext install or edit the original driver, etc... 

Now I install the original Intel HD Mac Driver to restart from the beginning. 

Here is my full laptop configuration : 

Samsung NP530U3C-A01FR

Proc : Intel Core i5 3317U @1700Mhz (Max :2600) Ivy Bridge 
Motherboard : SAMSUNG ELECTRONICS CO., LTD. SAMSUNG_NP1234567890 FAB1 (Serial version : 123490EN400015) (BIOS : Phoenix Technologies Ltd. Ver. P14AAJ) 
Chipset : Intel HM76 (Panther Point) 
Graphics : Intel® HD Graphics 4000 (Monitor : Seiko Epson @1366x768 px (32bits)) 
RAM : 6Go (2Go+4Go) DDR3-SDRAM @800Mhz Dual-Channel 
Hard drive : 
• SSD SanDisk i100 24GB SATA III
• HDD HGST HTS545050A7E380 de 500Go SATA II
Network : TrendNet PEW-648UB 

Audio : Intel Corporation 7 Series/C210 Series Chipset Family High Definition Audio Controller (RealTek ALC269)
Battery : TBD by ODM, Intel Corp. Lithium Ion Smart Battery 
Touchpad : ELAN Technologies

I've installed VoodooHDA 2.8.2 for the audio, the Realtek Driver for the wifi, and Elan Driver for the touchdpad. 

Less important, but I have a problem with sleep mode too. When I want to go in sleep mode I just have a white screen... I tried SleepEnabler.kext but it gets me to a kernel panic. 

Thank you for your time and I hope you could help me get my HD 4000 working. If you need more information, just ask me. 

Romain