Installed iATKOS S3 v2 on separate partition, now rest of HDD shows as unallocated space

5 posts in this topic

:help: Hello, I'm new to the Hackintosh scene, but not new to dual booting and tinkering in general. I've dual booted Windows XP, 7, 8 RP, and some Linux distros at various points in the past. My hardware is dated, but capable. Hardware:

OC'd Intel E2160 CPU @2.4GHz (for about 5 years now with no issues)

Abit IP-35e MB

6GB of GSkill DDR2 (not OC'd)

MSI GTX460 v2

OCZ Vertex 2 SSD (60GB)

WD 640GB SATA HDD (3 partitions - Win 7, Mac, Storage)

My primary OS is/was... Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit. I had a dual boot set up with Windows 8 RP, but I never used 8 as I don't like it. I got to reading again about the Hackintosh scene a couple of days ago and realized that people have had success with my hardware. I initially tried installing iATKOS S3 v2 in VMWare Workstation 8. I got to the stage of installation where I was formatting the virtual disk, but it was taking a very long time, so I decided to just blow away the VM and try a native install of iATKOS S3 v2 onto my Windows 8 partition. I had already formatted my 8 partition from within 7 before I tried the VMWare method. I was storing the virtual disk on the old 8 partition (appx. 50GB). I don't know if this is relevant, but I'm trying to be thorough, I opened EasyBCD and deleted the entry for 8.