Cannot achieve 1366x768

ihartmacz

4 posts in this topic

Greetings all,

I tried searching for this kind of topic but couldn't find anything. Hopefully you can help me! :(

I've been running a Hackintosh as my primary OS for about 2 years now and I love it. I made the switch to Snow Leopard only a few months ago after running iDeneb 10.5.6(?). I've always used NVidia cards and have had the best luck with them. However, I have had no luck running at my monitor's native resolution (1366x768).

What's weird is that it offers 1360x768 and despite the card being identified correctly it's identified as only having 512MB of RAM instead of 1GB. I have a transparent menu bar and accelerated video, and I have to restart anytime I need to change resolution.

I have a computer that I built myself:

GA-X58A-UD3R rev. 2.0 FF

Intel Core i7 950 - 3.07Ghz

PNY VERTO GeForce GT 430

8 GB DDR3 memory

Acer X183H connected via VGA

Installed using retail DVD, [url="http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/279450-why-insanelymac-does-not-support-tonymacx86/"]#####[/url] 3.0.4, [url="http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/279450-why-insanelymac-does-not-support-tonymacx86/"]#####[/url] with a DSDT from the database, and TonyMac's Nvidia Drivers.

Other than this issue, the system SCREAMS. Very dependable and FAST.

0Gh8b.png

WnPj5.png

Greetings all,

I tried searching for this kind of topic but couldn't find anything. Hopefully you can help me! :angel:

I've been running a Hackintosh as my primary OS for about 2 years now and I love it. I made the switch to Snow Leopard only a few months ago after running iDeneb 10.5.6(?). I've always used NVidia cards and have had the best luck with them. However, I have had no luck running at my monitor's native resolution (1366x768).