(help) Half Successful Installation with iATKOS s3 v2 on GX620

II GASMAN II

1 post in this topic

Hello,

So basically i'm kinda new to the osx86 project thing, but i have a general idea on how this stuff works but basically, i have this Dell Optiplex GX620 Media Tower Specs are as follows:

Intel Pentium D 945 @ 3.4GHZ

Dell 0HH807 mobo.

2GB 667mhz RAM

Intergrated GMA 950 (Currently disabled - i'll explain)

ATi HD Radeon 4350

SoundMax Intergrated Audio

MS Curve / Optical Mouse.

Ok, So i decided i wanted a new operating system besides Windows 7, so i dug up a IDE 80GB hard drive and put it in my PC along with my SATA 500GB (which contains win7) and i fire up the iATKOS DVD, for the first "15" installations i kept getting Kernel panics, so i decided to remove my graphics card and instead use my Intel GMA 950, and voila it works, but... i really need that card to be in full use, i can't remove it when i need to use Snow Leopard and plug it back in if i need to use Windows.

So after the installation I find i'm trying to install Ethernet drivers and Audio Drivers, and to be honest i've done about 5 hours research on how to install .kext files and i've driven myself nuts, i've got KextHelper (i think) i've added both kexts (audio + Ethernet) and it appears to be ok, i reboot and no... the audio still doesn't work, as for the Ethernet i can only see that the it recognizes a Ethernet Adaptor en0 or something but i can't connect.

I can't seem to dual boot, in customization i did select a bootloader but this is probably because my bootloader was installed on my IDE not my SATA, (which it automatically boots into) and the new EasyBCD is kind of annoying as i cannot change the bootloader path! it says NST/macneoGrubsomething.mbr but thats not on my D:/ Drive at all...

i've followed the guide for the ethernet (terminal sudo -s then chown -R 755 AppleBCM5751.kext blah blah thing) no success

but anyways, sorry for making you read all this.. i just want a few answers.