Jump to content

Need help with Iatkos S3 V2


waste_dwords
 Share

2 posts in this topic

Recommended Posts

I have been able to install Snow Leopard but once the installation completes I can’t get it to boot. These are my specs and the steps I have done. Any advice will be appreciated greatly.

 

GIGABYTE GA-H55-USB3 LGA 1156 Intel H55 HDMI USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

 

HIS H467QR1GH Radeon HD 4670 1GB 128-bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card

 

Antec TPQ-850 850W Continuous Power ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Certified CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Modular Active ...

 

Intel Core i3-550 Clarkdale 3.2GHz LGA 1156 73W Dual-Core Desktop Processor BX80616I3550

 

G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Desktop Memory Model F3-10666CL7D-4GBRH

 

Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 ST3160813AS 160GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive

 

ASUS Black IDE DVD-ROM Drive Model DVD-E818A4/BLK/B/GEN

 

APEVIA X-TELSTAR-JR G-Type X-TSJGT-GN Green SECC Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

 

 

1. This is how I set up the bios settings

 

Advanced Frequency Settings: advnaced-frequency-settings8194.jpg

 

Advanced Memory Settings: advanced-memory-settings8195.jpg

 

 

Advanced Voltage Settings: advanced-voltage-8196.jpg

 

Misc Settings: misc-settings8197.jpg

 

Standard CMOS Features: standard-cmos-features8198.jpg

 

Advanced Bios Features :advanced-bio-features-8199.jpg

 

Integrated Peripherals: integrated-peripherals-8201.jpg

 

Power Management Setup: power-management-setup-8202.jpg

 

PC Health Settings: PC-health-settings-8203.jpg

 

 

2. Hit F10 to save and exit, then reboot.

 

3. Once I got the bootloader screen I did busratio=16 –v bootloader-screen8204.jpg

 

 

4. Got into the install area and found the Hardware Info hardware-info8210.jpg

 

 

5. Used Disk Utility to select and format HDD format-hdd8212.jpg

 

 

6. After choosing the HDD I customized these settings

 

Bootloader: bootloader-8213.jpg

 

Bootloader Options: bootloader-options8214.jpg

 

Patches+RTC+Modified Kernels: Patches-rtc-kernels8215.jpg

 

Sata IDE Drivers: sata-ide-drivers-8218.jpg

 

Main Hardware: main-hardware-8219.jpg

 

Graphics Driver: graphics-driver-8220.jpg

 

Network Drivers: network-drivers-8221.jpg

 

 

7. Finishes installing so I reboot with the Iatkos removed (got the same result when leaving it in as well)

 

8. I select Snow Leopard and use the startup options busratio=16 –x –v. Tried it with just –v as well

 

This results in a reboot loop. I can’t get farther than this point so far. The last screen that shows with an error before it reboots is this: Last-error-Message-8226.jpg

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...