Is my CPU OSx86 compatible?

kiidlenny

4 posts in this topic

Well im not new to using OSx86 but then again im not an expert :D. Well i have a gateway desktop which ive tried installing OSx86 and yet it seems to continuously give me problems. Well Ive Installed CPU-z to make sure my CPU is SSe2, and SSe3 compatible (which it is) and ive gone about doing the normal installation steps with [url="http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/279450-why-insanelymac-does-not-support-tonymacx86/"]#####[/url]. Yet when i choose to boot my Snow Leopard retail disk, My screen just freezes on the apple bootscreen. Doesnt even show the spiral, and the cd activity led doesnt blink either. Am i missing something here or am i just out of luck. Ive posted my CPU-z recorded specs as well. and also im running with 3gigs of DDR ram as well.

pcinfo.jpg

Well im not new to using OSx86 but then again im not an expert ;) . Well i have a gateway desktop which ive tried installing OSx86 and yet it seems to continuously give me problems. Well Ive Installed CPU-z to make sure my CPU is SSe2, and SSe3 compatible (which it is) and ive gone about doing the normal installation steps with [url="http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/279450-why-insanelymac-does-not-support-tonymacx86/"]#####[/url]. Yet when i choose to boot my Snow Leopard retail disk, My screen just freezes on the apple bootscreen. Doesnt even show the spiral, and the cd activity led doesnt blink either. Am i missing something here or am i just out of luck. Ive posted my CPU-z recorded specs as well. and also im running with 3gigs of DDR ram as well.

pcinfo.jpg