Gigabyte G41M-ES2L Rev 1.4

burns154

25 posts in this topic

I am having trouble getting the sound to work on my motherboard.

Gigabyte GA-G41M-ES2L

Core 2 Duo E7500 @2.93Ghz

Realtek ALC888b

Intel GMA X4500

I already know that the graphics won't have QE/CI. I am looking for help on installing that will enable my audio. I tried VoodooHDA and that crashed my system. I tried the Legacy + AppleHDA 10.6.2 + DSDT, but it came to the result of showing up in the system profiler, but I had no outputs.

I'm not exactly sure what I am supposed to do. The only thing in the zip were kexts. Do I somehow apply the kexts to the DSDT, or is that what the video is for? I'm sorry I'm new to hackintosh. I'm not sure what I am doing most of the time.

I'm not exactly sure what I am supposed to do. The only thing in the zip were kexts. Do I somehow apply the kexts to the DSDT, or is that what the video is for? I'm sorry I'm new to hackintosh. I'm not sure what I am doing most of the time.

WoW

No problems

We're all here to have fun and learn from each other!

run on terminal

perl -e 'open(CMD, "ioreg -lw0 \| grep DSDT|") or die; while(<CMD>) { chomp; if($_ =~ /\"DSDT\.?\d?\"=<([^>]*)>/) { $buff = $1; open(PIP, "|xxd -r -p > dsdt.aml") or die; print PIP "$1"; } }'

the DSDT will be generated in user folder

send me

do not install anything, send me the DSDT and wait

I'll send you the folder extra

Ok?

:(

had fixs the DSDT, I just completed with the missing

1-Install Chameleon v2.0-RC5 r599

2-Copy the folder Extra for HD ---> /Extra

3-Copy AppleHda ---> System/Library/Extensions

4-Run on terminal

sudo chown -R 0:0 /System/Library/Extensions
sudo chmod -R 755 /System/Library/Extensions
sudo touch /System/Library/Extensions

Reboot

-v

http://www.sendspace.com/file/aua8zw

I am just going to say that I finally got the audio working! I did the following to enable the audio.

1. Downloaded VooDooHDA and Prefs Pane, I will post it below.