HELP! Trying to Install Snow Leopard OSX86 on AMD X6/MSI 770/ATI 4890

simeonipicker

5 posts in this topic

Hi All!

This is not one of the posts where I've just tried nothing and am asking for you to spoon feed me, I'm a pretty experienced IT Technician and do have both Windows, Linux and Unix skills.

So my goal is to get the latest working Snow Leopard Level working on my PC, which consists of:

AMD X6 1090t

4GB Corsair DDR3

MSI 770-C45

Right, so I downloaded iPC OSx86 Universal 10.5.6 PPF5 Final and booted up, got to the installer, formatted a 20GB partition(Just to test) on my Win7 PC in ACHI mode.

Installed with the following:

- Voodoo Kernel

- Natit Video Driver

- VIA/SIS/Marvell/SB Chipset Drivers

- Realtek R1000 Network Driver

Then for applications:

- Marvins AMD Utillity

- EFI Studio

- OSx86 Tools Utillity

Anyway, everything installed great. Rebooted and got into the OS.

I attempt to do a software update to the latest OS level and it downloads and installs fine, but on reboot it just hangs at the grey Apple screen.

Am I missing something here? I'm not sure why it's doing it......

Any help would be greatly appreciated..

Regards

Hi All!

This is not one of the posts where I've just tried nothing and am asking for you to spoon feed me, I'm a pretty experienced IT Technician and do have both Windows, Linux and Unix skills.

So my goal is to get the latest working Snow Leopard Level working on my PC, which consists of:

AMD X6 1090t

4GB Corsair DDR3

MSI 770-C45

Right, so I downloaded iPC OSx86 Universal 10.5.6 PPF5 Final and booted up, got to the installer, formatted a 20GB partition(Just to test) on my Win7 PC in ACHI mode.

- Voodoo Kernel

- Natit Video Driver

Then for applications:

- Marvins AMD Utillity

- EFI Studio

- OSx86 Tools Utillity

I attempt to do a software update to the latest OS level and it downloads and installs fine, but on reboot it just hangs at the grey Apple screen.

Regards