CPU-related Kernel Panic?

22 posts in this topic

I'm new to working kernel panics- can anyone give me more info about this? I'm getting this KP during iphone SDK install, and that's the only time- but it does happen every time. Some people have reported KP's after reboot due to CHUD kexts, but I'm not experiencing that- only KPs DURING install. I haven't installed a lot of programs though, so it may be an issue with installing anything. I get no KPs when just browsing online, playing popcap games, watching videos, etc.

Thanks!

Info: SL 10.6.3 .test7 (modbin?) kernel, AMD Quad Core, 4GB RAM (with 64-bit addressed JMicron kext).

post-49759-1272128740_thumb.jpg

• 2 weeks later...
Any updates on this matter?

BTW would you mind posting your specs? Just so others could assist you finding a solution :(

No, no solution per se. However, one of the times I tried it worked and I've spent hours programming, web browsing, running other apps, etc. without a single KP. Literally the only KP I've had was during the SDK install and that's it. And it was 100% reproducible, except the one time it worked.

Specs: Gigabyte ga-770ta-ud3, AMD Phenom II x4 3.2ghz, 4GB RAM, Nvidia 260GTX with full QE/CI. No special boot options or hacks other than the standard osx86 kexts with the ".test7" kernel and OS 10.6.3 (oh, and 64-bit addressed JMicron kext). I realize those are basically the specs I provided the first time- if you need something more specific just let me know what you're looking for.

you have the gibabyte 770ta-ud3? And you managed to install Leopard? What distro did you use?

I have your same mobo but I can not install it ...

Please help me