Custom Config. Help

ainokun

1 post in this topic

Hi, I am brand new to the Hackintosh world and and trying to figure out if what I have planned out is right for me. I am a college and working to becoming a Graphic Designer/Illistarater after I graduate. Grad school is almost definite so I want my system to last through out if possible. This is what I am looking for:

1. Ability to run Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator smoothly (as well as future versions with minimal upgrading).

2. Possible 3D rendering (Not sure if I will be going far in that area, but a possibility).

3. 1080p support and HD encoding.

4. Good gaming performance. I am not a huge gamer, but would really enjoy the graphics to be great when I do play. I figure that will tie in with my previous needs so isn't that big of an issue.

5. Finally, I want they system to be as vanilla as possible, and would love for it to support Snow Leopard since it is being released in a few weeks.

The setup I have wish-listed at Newegg is as follows:

Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-EX58-UD5 LGA 1366 Intel X58

CPU: Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz

RAM: PNY XLR8 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600