Intalling OSX86 on a TC4200

webmanny.com

3 posts in this topic

Hi Guys,

I am new to the whole X86 project and I have been trying to install it on one of my computers. The one I currently have, has received the install well according to other members of this and other forums, but for some reason, I haven't been able to install it on mine. The system specs are:

System:

Hardware Overview:

Machine Model: ADP2,1

CPU Type: Intel® Pentium® M processor

Number Of CPUs: 1

CPU Speed: 1.73 GHz

L2 Cache (per CPU): 2 MB

CPU Features: FPU VME DE PSE TSC MSR PAE MCE CX8 APIC SEP MTRR PGE MCA CMOV PAT CLFSH DS ACPI MMX FXSR SSE SSE2 SS TM EST

Memory: 1.5 GB

Bus Speed: 533 MHz

Boot ROM Version: 68DTH Ver. F.0C (Hewlett-Packard)

Serial Number: xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Intel Graphics Media Accelerator 900:

Chipset Model: GMA 900

Type: VGA-Compatible Controller

Bus: Built-In

VRAM (Total): 256 MB

Vendor: Intel (0x8086)

Device ID: 0x2592

Revision ID: 0x0003

Displays:

Display:

Resolution: 1024 x 768

Depth: 32-bit Color

Built-In: Yes

Core Image: Not Supported

Main Display: Yes

Mirror: Off

Online: Yes

Quartz Extreme: Not Supported

Acer AL1914:

Resolution: 1024 x 768 @ 75 Hz

Depth: 32-bit Color

Core Image: Not Supported

Mirror: Off

Online: Yes

Quartz Extreme: Not Supported

I have tried using IAtkos v5i, Kalyway 10.5.2 and the latest is IPC 10.5.6 and none of them work. The one that gets me through the install process and them gives me an error is IPC 10.5.6, but I get the error in the picture below. Could someone get me a few steps to help me doing this install? I really want to get this computer to run Leopard, but I don't know how to.

Thank you in advance for any help you may be able to offer.

post-404182-1240171060_thumb.jpg

Best Regards,

Manny