USB mouse freeze after 1 display/dock update

shaishap

7 posts in this topic

Just installed iPC 10.5.6 on my AMD machine.

After boot, mouse seem responsive (upon launch of graphical display) but after a minute freezes in the coordinates it was.

mouse buttons still operate, but x-hair not moving.

I have a PS/2 keyboard, and a USB mouse.

Any ideas?

I installed Patched USB option, IOUSBMassStorage Fix option, and PS/2 Keyboard fix.

Thanks,

for your problem, i think you can forget the Patched USB option & IOUSBMassStorage Fix option ....

just try to install PowerManagement Fix option :)

I appreciate some more help since I'm a bit noob on this.

What power management option are you talking about?

The one under Drivers > PowerManagement > AppleACPI?

or something under Fixes and Patches?

thanks.

i'm talking about the fix you can find under Fixes and Patches when you install iPC.

if you don't want to install your system again, you can also find the patch onto your install DVD of iPC, under "/System/Installation/Packages/OSx86Patches", i think the file is the one called "ACPIFix.pkg"

i'm talking about the fix you can find under Fixes and Patches when you install iPC.

if you don't want to install your system again, you can also find the patch onto your install DVD of iPC, under "/System/Installation/Packages/OSx86Patches", i think the file is the one called "ACPIFix.pkg"

Regarding my current status, it changed a bit, but I have looked over for your answer and:

I have searched the patches, and the only ones that have "Fix" in them are:

CPUS1Fix

FireWireMountFix.pkg

IOUSBMassStorageFix

NewHDIconFix

OrangeHDIconFix

PS2FixKeyboard

PS2FixMouse

USBMountFix

Also, there are no packages starting with AC* at all.

There are 2 packages that are called: AppleACPIPowerSource and AppleACPIBatteryPower, but they dont seem to be related. If not, can you send it to me?