10.5.6 on MS-1651

Skullzaflare

4 posts in this topic

msi ms-1651(gx620) / t5450 / 2x2gb OCZ / 500gb seagate / 9600m gt 512 / pm45

i have tried 2 versions of 10.5.6, iPC PPF5 final, and iDeneb 1.4

both when loading the disc, will restart the computer.

-x, -f, -v do nothing

should i remove 2 gb? or cpu=1 ?

any ideas?

update

using "-v -x -s -f cpus=1" i got it to install

now when i load the OS, it stops at the "using 16384 buffer headers....."

and it just sits there, AHCI is disabled

Hmm I'm a MS-1651 owner too and I'm a noob to anything OS X. I haven't been able to get iPC to work but I haven't tried "-v -x -s -f cpus=1". I'll give that a shot later. Does it work for iPC or iDeneb?

I cannot believe there isn't a good guide out there for installing OS X.

From what I've read on other thread, other people have the same problem when attempting to load iPC with both cores enabled. Maybe that's where the problem lies, though I may offer no guidance hopefully I provide reassurance.. you're not the only MS-1651 user out there, or PM45 chipset user, as bleak as this forum is in terms of help.

Edit: Don't you need AHCI enabled for this to install?? (I read in some distant, non traceable thread anyway) How do you disable/enable it? Heck I don't even know what it is.. but I'm about to look it up.

• 2 weeks later...
Hmm I'm a MS-1651 owner too and I'm a noob to anything OS X. I haven't been able to get iPC to work but I haven't tried "-v -x -s -f cpus=1". I'll give that a shot later. Does it work for iPC or iDeneb?

I cannot believe there isn't a good guide out there for installing OS X.

From what I've read on other thread, other people have the same problem when attempting to load iPC with both cores enabled. Maybe that's where the problem lies, though I may offer no guidance hopefully I provide reassurance.. you're not the only MS-1651 user out there, or PM45 chipset user, as bleak as this forum is in terms of help.