iPC 10.5.6 PPF5 on Samsung Q35

janmarc

13 posts in this topic

Hallo to everyone!

As you obviously can see, this is my very first post. So please consider me being almost a total noob in this OSx86-thing :(

I've just installed iPC 10.5.6 (PPF5) on my Samsung Q35 notebook. Or let's say I've tried to.

After a few tries, i managed to boot into OS X successfuly.

But now there are some problems:

- no audio output device is found (though I selected AD1986 driver during installation)

- no w-lan device is found (though I selected Intel Pro 3945 driver)

- no keyboard is found (though it worked well during install routine, usb keyboard works)

- no touchpad is found (it also worked during installation (exept 'click by tapping') and usb mouse works

Apart from that the system seems to run fast and stable so far. Graphics look good, no artifacts. Usb, boot, shutdown etc all works just fine.

So where's the problem?

I would be very thankful if someone could post the exact installation selections for maximum compatibility with the Q35 T5500.

Or is it hopeless?

Thx,

jan

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Samsung Q35 T5500 specs:

• Intel Core 2 Duo T5500 1.66GHz
  • Intel 945GM chipset with 667MHz FSB
  • 2.5GB PC4200 533MHz DDR2 RAM
  • 120GB 5400RPM SATA HD (Hitachi)
  • 12.1-inch WXGA screen (1280 x 800)
  • Intel 950GM series integrated GPU ( using 128MB RAM)
  • Fixed 8X DVD multi-writer (Toshiba-Samsung TS-L532D)
  • Broadcom 440x 10/100
  • Intel Pro 3945 wireless abg
  • SENS LT56ADW V92 modem
  • Broadcom 2045 Bluetooth 2.0+ EDR
  • SoundMax AD1996A/ AD1986 (NOT SHURE!) hd audio with SRS enhanced speakers
  • Widescreen format Synaptics touchpad
  • Ports: 2 x USB 2.0, 1 x 4 pin Firewire, 100Mb/s network (RJ45), modem (RJ11), VGA, microphone, headphone / SPDIF, 1 x PC card slot type 1 or 2