Kalyway 10.5.2 --> 10.5.5 with Combo Update Problem

maksud

11 posts in this topic

Hi All,

I am new to mac os x platform. I have to use it to develop iPhone application. I downloaded Kalyway 10.5.2 from torrent and installed it without any problem. but iPhone SDK needs at least 10.5.4 so I downloaded 10.5.5 Combo update from apple.com. I followed the instruction from http://forum.insanelymac.com/index.php?showtopic=128323 and installed the update.

Now the following happened:

1. I could not log in my MAC OS X in NORMAL MODE.

2. I could see the log in dialog in SAFE MODE. But Keyboard does not work. I had applied password to my account so I could not enter my Desktop.

3. I used Kalyway Setup Disk to restore/clean the password. Next I could not use keyboard. So installed ACPIPS2Numb. and its working now.

So all I can do now is to log in SAFE MODE. Can any expert tell me how can I restore my normal login. My MAC says that It is version 10.5.5 :D.

Pretty hard to answer as you have not posted any detail of your machine.

By booting on safe mode only, this means you have some sort of incompatible driver being loaded, which prevents regular Leopard load. So by posting all your details we can surely try to help ya.

However, if I was to make a bet on what is wrong, I would place my coins on your video drivers. But again, to be sure on what and where to look at, post hardware details.

Pretty hard to answer as you have not posted any detail of your machine.

By booting on safe mode only, this means you have some sort of incompatible driver being loaded, which prevents regular Leopard load. So by posting all your details we can surely try to help ya.

However, if I was to make a bet on what is wrong, I would place my coins on your video drivers. But again, to be sure on what and where to look at, post hardware details.

Ohh... I just forgot to share my configuration.

My Configuration:

Intel Core 2 Duo 2.2 GHz

Intel DG 33 FB Motherboard

1 GB DDR2 RAM 800 MHz