Leopard on a Thinkpad x200

SimonX314

6 posts in this topic

I am new to hackintosh's so on my second try I got Leopard installed on my new x200 with iATKOS 4i. To my surprise the integrated webcam worked during the initial setup and I was able to take a picture of myself with it. Then the webcam refused to work in photobooth because of "unsupported video card". Bluetooth and USB works out of the box too. I still need to install kext's for audio, wifi, ethernet, and graphics, but I don't think there are any because this laptop is so new. If anyone knows of kext's for the following components please reply.

Intel 82567 LM Gigabit

Intel WiFi 5300 ABGN

Intel Integrated X4500 Graphics

Conexant HD SmartAudio 221

My priority is to get ethernet working, then do something about the graphics resolution(1024x768, should be 1280x800). I'll keep working on it and post back if I make anymore progress.

• 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 2 months later...

Hi. Simon,

I've got a similar hardware - only x200s, SL9400 and hsdpa but otherwise like your sys.

PLEASE get in touch to exchange ideas... i'm trying to get the vanilla using 132 running, ideally from a 16gb usbstick or 120gb usbdrive.

best regards,

Robert