MacOS X 10.4.11 DVD

T3RR0RHAWK

11 posts in this topic

Hello

okay first off lemme start off by saying that I'm totally new to all of the things involving the OSx86 project and what it's about. I've ventured as far as Linux on my laptop but dual-booting with that never seems to come out right, as 6 months into it or so, I'll attempt to login and my Linux distribution won't load whatsoever, leading me to uninstall and go back to simple Windows.

anyway, I'm up for trying something new. I really have become interested in the OSx86 project and I wanna try it out for myself. I would, if I could, like to know how to get a DVD of 10.4.11 so that I'm full up to updates and don't need any. I just feel like if I were to get the latest version of Tiger, that'd get me off on the right foot so that when I get my new Core 2 Duo laptop later on in the year, I can try Leopard on that one.

If anyone can personally recommend a site (link me, please) or can message me or make me a copy of the 10.4.11 DVD that's patched, I'd certainly pay for them doing so. If you need info on my laptop just let me know, as well.

Thank you.

kalyway isohunt.com

Do I need some sort of torrent software for that, though? I don't even know how to use those... heh. I don't mean to say I'm computer-illiterate, but if I can find a way to not use that that'd be great. But thank you, I'll do what I can. I don't see a 10.4.11 Tiger though just 10.4.10 SSE3 and I don't have an SSE3-capable processor...

I can send mine by airmail instead of talking of warez, and here it's totally forbidden to talk about warez link... :( And yes, you need a BitTorrent Client LIKE uTorrent 1.8. That's it. And if you don't know much if your hardware is compatible, go to this link. (HCL 10.4.11). And why not install Leo, weird....