Sleep Issue - AppleUSBEHCI & AppleUSBUHCI Ownership

aphioner

6 posts in this topic

Hey guys. Last day I was able to enable sleep but USB didn't work when I put my PC to sleep. The patchs that I used were EHCI sleep, EHCI, ICH9 USB Sleep and SBus form olarila.com. I got a P8700 CPU and ICH9 motherboard.

With my normal DSDT, I get the following error:

pmset -g assertions
Kernel Assertions: 0x4=USB
   id=500  level=255 0x4=USB mod=1.11.2014 08:16 description=EHC2 owner=AppleUSBEHCI
   id=504  level=255 0x4=USB mod=1.11.2014 08:19 description=UHC0 owner=AppleUSBUHCI
   id=506  level=255 0x4=USB mod=1.11.2014 08:19 description=UHC1 owner=AppleUSBUHCI

Please help me to patch my DSDT.

dsdt.aml.zip

I'm no expert in this topic but there's too little information in your post, why don't you create a full DarwinDumper report so we can see a bit more about your system?

And I believe you're not allowed to offer money here, but you can donate it to the forum if you want. 

Finally, I nailed it... But since everybody ignored my problem, I won't share the solution. F*** you all you f****** n******!

I don't think that it the right way to participate or to talk here or in a free forum where kind people help each other.  You should wait as we all do till there is a good answer, a solution that has been tested to avoid problems. This is just my opinion of course.

Nobody even tried to help but I f****** will.

After making an intensive search on kernel assertion issue, here is what I have come up with:

1-Install SleepWatcher.
2-Define the kext/kexts and/or software which is/are keeping your hack awake.
3-Download the file in this post.
4-Extract the file that you downloaded and modify these 2 files included.
5-Copy and paste them to /private/etc folder.

You'll have 2 files: rc.sleep and rc.wake
SleepWatcher runs rc.sleep when your hack goes to sleep. The same goes with the other file. Instead, it is run when your hack wakes from sleep.