Jump to content

hangs at grey apple logo


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1
lemarqq

lemarqq

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Gender:Male
I tried again to install ML, but it hangs at grey apple logo. I checked my HCL, it's okay.
My mobo is Gigabyte GA EX58 UD5 / Intel I7 920 / GTX 660 / No overclock at all.
I unplugged the Logitech gamepad, webcam, sound jack, etc. I modified everything in BIOS, step by step. No luck
And i don't know how to see the error / kernel panic ( if any )
All i see is " press any key to start the instalation" ( something like this ) and when i press a key, i do not have any option to edit / to type " -v " etc
Would you help me, please ? Every advices / suggestions / are welcome.
Thanks in advance
PS : I forgot to mention, my keyboard is PS2, and the mouse is USB
Could that be a serious reason ?

Edited by lemarqq, 05 March 2013 - 02:55 PM.


#2
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Moderators
  • 3,775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain
hummm, keyboard PS2 need a kexts for work and you can not use for install, use a Keyboard USB, boot with -v and post a photo, what method do you use for install?

#3
lemarqq

lemarqq

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Gender:Male
I dont know what method i used.
Do you mean what dvd / distro i used ?
Hold on a second : so, do you mean, i need to have the keyboard with USB ? Are you sure 100 % ? SATA Port 0-3 Native Mode must be ENABLED or DISBLED ?
Thanks a million.

Edited by lemarqq, 05 March 2013 - 04:00 PM.


#4
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Moderators
  • 3,775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain
if you USE Methodo USBInstaller or DVInstaller, with USBInstaller you can add kext for your keyboard, but if DVD not have the kext for your PS2, how will you do it ?

#5
lemarqq

lemarqq

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Gender:Male
Ok, and how can i add with USBInstaller the kext for PS2 ?

#6
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Moderators
  • 3,775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain
Put this two kexts in System/Library/Extensions of your USBInstaller, and boot with -f -v GraphicsEnabler=No npci=0x2000



Attached File  PS2.zip   182.17KB   6 downloads

#7
lemarqq

lemarqq

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Gender:Male
I sent you an pm, iFIRE.
Thank you very much

#8
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Moderators
  • 3,775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain
Please!!! post your doubt and problems here in your topic, donĀ“t PM please, this can be your graphics kexts for your NVDIA, try delete all NVDA kexts from your USBInstaller and boot with the boot flag what I post above

#9
lemarqq

lemarqq

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Gender:Male
I install it right now :)
And i will have to check / uncheck there, but i will do it carefully
One question : when everything is done, can / do i have to / change back in BIOS , the option from Power Management - 64 bit to 32 bit ? I ask that because i usw Windows 7 Ultimate, too.
Will this option affect Windows, if i leave it as 64 bit ?

Edited by lemarqq, 05 March 2013 - 05:27 PM.


#10
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Moderators
  • 3,775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain
sorry , but I not use win, I think what no have any problem, you can test it

#11
lemarqq

lemarqq

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Gender:Male
I was able to install it, but after first reboot, kernel panic.
Could you tell me, please, what causes the kernel panic ?
http://postimage.org/image/kgbphroqz/

Edited by lemarqq, 05 March 2013 - 09:14 PM.


#12
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Moderators
  • 3,775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain
this is a kext ApplePoliceControl.kext, go for /System/Library/Extensions/AppleGraphicsControl.kext/Contents/PlugIns/ApplePolicyControl.kext and delete this kext

#13
lemarqq

lemarqq

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Gender:Male
I can't get to desktop
Any other way to delete this ??
Thank you

#14
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Moderators
  • 3,775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain
yes, boot with -s

mount /
cd System/Library/Extensions
rm -rf

AppleGraphicsControl.kext/Contents/PlugIns/ApplePolicyControl.kext


cd System/Library/Caches


rm -rf *


reboot -R lnk



#15
lemarqq

lemarqq

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Gender:Male
Where do i add all those commands ?
So, i insert de DVD ML, right ? F8 ...then -s
Then i see alot of letters, numbers...and then its stuck , i cant use my keyboard at all.

ACPI system state S0 S3 S4 S5 ( S3 )
PFM64 ( 36cpu ) 0xf80000000 , 0





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy