Jump to content

[FIXED] Intel GMA HD 5700MHD

gma clarkdale arrandale 5700 intel hd fixed

  • Please log in to reply
106 replies to this topic

#61
jaller

jaller

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pescara,Italy
I'm testing kext..

Ok without modified info.plist,kext boot in 1024x768,now im modifying info.plist..

- Don't work,only 1024x768 with right replication...D:

#62
G62

G62

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
the added feature is just user input in info.plist so its the same kext as before except that everyone can put his own panel timings the issue of res needs framebuffer which is what am trying to figure it out

#63
jaller

jaller

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pescara,Italy
ok..good luck!

#64
Duncan Leo

Duncan Leo

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
Sorry but I only know basic coding ;)
How does IOGraphicsFamily affect the back light and how does it cause the black screen when fb is loaded? Thanks :)

Is there a kext that tells osx what connector the gpu has? as in a kext that does only that and works for any graphics

#65
G62

G62

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
download sources of IOGraphics from apple opensource website and have a look at IODisplay.cpp IOBacklight.cpp and others you might find what am saying

#66
iWin32

iWin32

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 102 posts
  • Gender:Male
Just thought I'd give you a little update: Your new Kext with my EDID information works like a charm!! Any progress with the Framebuffer?

#67
jaller

jaller

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pescara,Italy
News?

#68
G62

G62

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
framebuffer is not a one day work am trying my best to get it up as soon as i could if after all it will be a success

#69
LowRidinCrew

LowRidinCrew

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 162 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cleveland, Ohio

framebuffer is not a one day work am trying my best to get it up as soon as i could if after all it will be a success


So what works? Native Res? Graphic Acceleration?

#70
giofrida

giofrida

    InsanelyMac Italy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 667 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
If you need it, i have extracted the AppleIntelHDGraphics kexts from Mountain Lion 10.8 Retail.

The Archive contains:
  • AppleIntelHDGraphics.kext
  • AppleIntelHDGraphicsFB.kext
  • AppleIntelHDGraphicsGA.plugin
  • AppleIntelHDGraphicsVADriver.bundle
All the kexts have the version 8.0.51

If you need other kexts from ML 10.8 Retail, please, let me know.

Attached Files



#71
Duncan Leo

Duncan Leo

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
A pity that ML will be dropping 32-bit support... Maybe we should work on SL/Lion kexts since those are both archs (32/64)

Keep up the good work!
@G62 There is no rush for this to work! Take your time :)

Ppl don't rush him as well....

#72
beta992

beta992

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
I don't know, but it is so hard (knowledge level) to (re)write a framebuffer for this card. That I really thinking, just don't buy a laptop with Intel 2000 HD.
I haven't tried, but would it work if you just replace your Intel CPU with one that don't has a GPU inside? (So just the core only?)
Or does the display out really needs the Intel HD?

#73
Duncan Leo

Duncan Leo

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
Argh... the common misconception...
There are 4 Intel HD graphics. HD 1000,2000,3000&4000. 1000 is also known as the GMA HD or 5700MHD which were included with First Gen Core I cpus. 2000&3000 are Sandy Bridge gpus. 4000 is the Ivy Bridge. We are talking about 1000. 2000 might hopefully get support thru a mix of 1000&3000 kexts but our main focus is 1000.

#74
G62

G62

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
i think GMA HD 2000 and all the way up to HD 3000 are supported natively in AppleIntelSNB kexts so guys with those chipsets should check other forum topics there are plenty of them in this site the device id of HD 1000 or arrandale or GMAHD 5700 are 0x0046 or 0x0044 for desktops i believe, if ur ids are something like 0x01xx or something like that ur probably using sandy bridge chipsets and not arrandale the decent way to know is the model of ur cpu if it starts with core ix 2xxx it is not a arrandale/clarkdale/ first gen core cpus

the framebuffer thing seem to be challenging more than i thought in the beginning but i will keep on working on it for the next couple of months till i have enough or i solve it eventually on the way.

#75
Duncan Leo

Duncan Leo

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
@G62 what are the values for AppleSamplePCI? For a 1280x800 display? Or is there a program to extract it?

#76
G62

G62

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
@Duncan Leo the values depends on your panels properties and to know those values you should have ur EDID and or have a program to interpret it " it will give you all that values the priview should be like this from linux


[ 92.907] (II) intel(0): Supported detailed timing:
[ 92.907] (II) intel(0): clock: 69.3 MHz Image Size: 344 x 193 mm
[ 92.907] (II) intel(0): h_active: 1366 h_sync: 1398 h_sync_end 1422 h_blank_end 1432 h_border: 0
[ 92.907] (II) intel(0): v_active: 768 v_sync: 771 v_sync_end 775 v_blanking: 806 v_border: 0


or like this

[ 92.908] (II) intel(0): Printing probed modes for output LVDS1
[ 92.908] (II) intel(0): Modeline "1366x768"x60.0 69.30 1366 1398 1422 1432 768 771 775 806 -hsync -vsync (48.4 kHz)
[ 92.908] (II) intel(0): Modeline "1360x768"x59.8 84.75 1360 1432 1568 1776 768 771 781 798 -hsync +vsync (47.7 kHz)
[ 92.908] (II) intel(0): Modeline "1360x768"x60.0 72.00 1360 1408 1440 1520 768 771 781 790 +hsync -vsync (47.4 kHz)
[ 92.908] (II) intel(0): Modeline "1024x768"x60.0 65.00 1024 1048 1184 1344 768 771 777 806 -hsync -vsync (48.4 kHz)
[ 92.908] (II) intel(0): Modeline "800x600"x60.3 40.00 800 840 968 1056 600 601 605 628 +hsync +vsync (37.9 kHz)
[ 92.908] (II) intel(0): Modeline "800x600"x56.2 36.00 800 824 896 1024 600 601 603 625 +hsync +vsync (35.2 kHz)
[ 92.908] (II) intel(0): Modeline "640x480"x59.9 25.18 640 656 752 800 480 490 492 525 -hsync -vsync (31.5 kHz)

#77
irako

irako

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:mex
So, is this finally working??? I dont get it!!!... why is the topic named as [FIXED]???/... thnx to all that are working on it... GOOD LUCK!!! :)

#78
giofrida

giofrida

    InsanelyMac Italy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 667 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

So, is this finally working??? I dont get it!!!... why is the topic named as [FIXED]???/... thnx to all that are working on it... GOOD LUCK!!! :)


Read the first post

#79
irako

irako

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:mex
Sorry, but still dont get it... i did that guide a long time ago, and yes i get some acceleration but no custom res, but without it i cant work as i would like to, and erase my partition.

So, i read the entire post and what i understood was that G62 is still working on a framebuffer to get custom res, so we have to wait to our genius get it... if im wrong let me know please, also if need tester or if you make a complete guide, thnx once again :)

#80
iWin32

iWin32

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 102 posts
  • Gender:Male

Sorry, but still dont get it... i did that guide a long time ago, and yes i get some acceleration but no custom res, but without it i cant work as i would like to, and erase my partition.


Yes. You need to do that first. Then, what you do is, like the post says, set up screen sharing (through VNC), and use Chicken of the VNC on the same computer to view your hackintosh. After that, you can minimize the window and watch all former problems with QE/CI disappear (like distortions using Finder, Kernel Panics when loading full screen in applications, etc.) This fix does NOT enable custom resolution.

So, i read the entire post and what i understood was that G62 is still working on a framebuffer to get custom res, so we have to wait to our genius get it... if im wrong let me know please, also if need tester or if you make a complete guide, thnx once again :)

Yes, G62 is working on a framebuffer. He has made great progress in enabling our Graphics Card (still with 64 mb of shared VRAM) and getting it to our custom resolution. Using a newer version with my EDID information, I got the kext to work. The problem: Mac OS X doesn't know our graphics card has a new resolution, and it still is outputing 1024x768. And before you ask, SwitchResX doesn't work.

However, I do have something new to report: When using this card with all fixes above, I was able to extend the amount of VRAM from 64 MB to 1280 MB!! Here's what I did. I did all fixes I mentioned (QE/CI fix, Chicken of the VNC fix, AppleSamplePCI.kext by G62), HOWEVER, instead of enabling Chameleon's GraphicsEnabler, I used manor's EFI string in my com.apple.Boot.plist. This got it up to 1280 MB of RAM and getting the card name right in System Profiler. I think it saying "IntelHDGraphics" in System Profiler is only a cosmetic fix; I'm not sure if the GPU is detected by OS X. How can I know for sure? And is anyone able to replicate my result?





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: gma, clarkdale, arrandale, 5700, intel, hd, fixed


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy