Jump to content

[GUIDE] Snow Leopard on Asus G51J/Jx

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
107 replies to this topic

#61
wonslung

wonslung

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts

@Cknoblet: Its the hotkeys kext that causes mac to forget aout the keyboard backlighting and it freaks out while sleeping. Avoid the kext until its fixed OR use the DSDT patch he just provided.



The DSDT fix works nice. Backlight keys are now working well enough and don't go nuts anymore while sleeping.
BUT, the WiFi thing doesn't work for me. The kext NEVER loads. I installed it using kextutility, it never shows up in kextstat and no airpost cards are recognized.



are you sure you have the same atheros 9285 card?

please install lspci from here:

http://osx86.sojugar...r-1-0-released/

and give me the output of the following command
sudo lspci -nn

the reason i ask is asus has been known to use intel cards on some of them.

if so you'd need to get a new card to replace it or use a usb wifi

#62
gravicle

gravicle

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US

are you sure you have the same atheros 9285 card?

please install lspci from here:

http://osx86.sojugar...r-1-0-released/

and give me the output of the following command

sudo lspci -nn

the reason i ask is asus has been known to use intel cards on some of them.

if so you'd need to get a new card to replace it or use a usb wifi


Well I guess no fun for me. Its an Intel. Damn Asus. Here's the output anyway:
00:00.0 Host bridge [0600]: Intel Corporation Arrandale DRAM Controller [8086:0044] (rev 12)
00:01.0 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation Arrandale PCI Express x16 Root Port [8086:0045] (rev 12)
00:16.0 Communication controller [0780]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak HECI Controller [8086:3b64] (rev 06)
00:1a.0 USB Controller [0c03]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak USB2 Enhanced Host Controller [8086:3b3c] (rev 06)
00:1b.0 Audio device [0403]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak High Definition Audio [8086:3b56] (rev 06)
00:1c.0 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak PCI Express Root Port 1 [8086:3b42] (rev 06)
00:1c.1 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak PCI Express Root Port 2 [8086:3b44] (rev 06)
00:1c.2 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak PCI Express Root Port 3 [8086:3b46] (rev 06)
00:1c.4 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak PCI Express Root Port 5 [8086:3b4a] (rev 06)
00:1c.5 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak PCI Express Root Port 6 [8086:3b4c] (rev 06)
00:1d.0 USB Controller [0c03]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak USB2 Enhanced Host Controller [8086:3b34] (rev 06)
00:1e.0 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation 82801 Mobile PCI Bridge [8086:2448] (rev a6)
00:1f.0 ISA bridge [0601]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak LPC Interface Controller [8086:3b09] (rev 06)
00:1f.2 SATA controller [0106]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak 4 port SATA AHCI Controller [8086:3b29] (rev 06)
00:1f.3 SMBus [0c05]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak SMBus Controller [8086:3b30] (rev 06)
00:1f.6 Signal processing controller [1180]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak Thermal Subsystem [8086:3b32] (rev 06)
01:00.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: nVidia Corporation Unknown device [10de:0cb1] (rev a2)
01:00.1 Audio device [0403]: nVidia Corporation Unknown device [10de:0be4] (rev a1)
03:00.0 Network controller [0280]: Intel Corporation WiFi Link 100 Series [8086:0083]
06:00.0 SD Host controller [0805]: Ricoh Co Ltd Unknown device [1180:e822] (rev 01)
06:00.1 System peripheral [0880]: Ricoh Co Ltd Unknown device [1180:e230] (rev 01)
06:00.2 System peripheral [0880]: Ricoh Co Ltd Unknown device [1180:e852] (rev 01)
06:00.3 FireWire (IEEE 1394) [0c00]: Ricoh Co Ltd Unknown device [1180:e832] (rev 01)
07:00.0 Ethernet controller [0200]: Attansic Technology Corp. Unknown device [1969:1063] (rev c0)
3f:00.0 Host bridge [0600]: Intel Corporation QuickPath Architecture Generic Non-core Registers [8086:2c62] (rev 02)
3f:00.1 Host bridge [0600]: Intel Corporation QuickPath Architecture System Address Decoder [8086:2d01] (rev 02)
3f:02.0 Host bridge [0600]: Intel Corporation QPI Link 0 [8086:2d10] (rev 02)
3f:02.1 Host bridge [0600]: Intel Corporation QPI Physical 0 [8086:2d11] (rev 02)
3f:02.2 Host bridge [0600]: Intel Corporation Unknown device [8086:2d12] (rev 02)
3f:02.3 Host bridge [0600]: Intel Corporation Unknown device [8086:2d13] (rev 02)


#63
gravicle

gravicle

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US

ok, the fix for the keyboard dim keys isn't easy.....but i have a quick work around which requires a dsdt hack..


you need to search for Method (_Q0C

and remove the "Return (Zero)" line.

asnd do the same thing for Method (_Q0D


basiclly, this is the before:

Method (_Q0C, 0, NotSerialized)
		{
			If (ATKP)
			{
				^^^^ATKD.NTFY (0xC5)
				Return (Zero)
			}


and this is the after:
Method (_Q0C, 0, NotSerialized)
		{
			If (ATKP)
			{
				^^^^ATKD.NTFY (0xC5)
			}

be sure to do this for BOTH _Q0C and _Q0D

i will get the REAL fix added as soon as i can (need some dsdt info from a real macbook to do it)


Hey man u wanted a DSDT from some real MBP. Here it is. Its from a 13" MBP 7.1. Hope that helps.

Attached File  dsdt_mbp_7.1.dsl.zip   19.1KB   11 downloads

ALSO, the playback stop hotkey (Fn+UpArrow) ejects the DVD Drive rather than stopping playback. Its anyway useful :angel:. But, a key for stopping playback would be great.

#64
wonslung

wonslung

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts

Well I guess no fun for me. Its an Intel. Damn Asus. Here's the output anyway:

00:00.0 Host bridge [0600]: Intel Corporation Arrandale DRAM Controller [8086:0044] (rev 12)
00:01.0 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation Arrandale PCI Express x16 Root Port [8086:0045] (rev 12)
00:16.0 Communication controller [0780]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak HECI Controller [8086:3b64] (rev 06)
00:1a.0 USB Controller [0c03]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak USB2 Enhanced Host Controller [8086:3b3c] (rev 06)
00:1b.0 Audio device [0403]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak High Definition Audio [8086:3b56] (rev 06)
00:1c.0 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak PCI Express Root Port 1 [8086:3b42] (rev 06)
00:1c.1 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak PCI Express Root Port 2 [8086:3b44] (rev 06)
00:1c.2 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak PCI Express Root Port 3 [8086:3b46] (rev 06)
00:1c.4 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak PCI Express Root Port 5 [8086:3b4a] (rev 06)
00:1c.5 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak PCI Express Root Port 6 [8086:3b4c] (rev 06)
00:1d.0 USB Controller [0c03]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak USB2 Enhanced Host Controller [8086:3b34] (rev 06)
00:1e.0 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation 82801 Mobile PCI Bridge [8086:2448] (rev a6)
00:1f.0 ISA bridge [0601]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak LPC Interface Controller [8086:3b09] (rev 06)
00:1f.2 SATA controller [0106]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak 4 port SATA AHCI Controller [8086:3b29] (rev 06)
00:1f.3 SMBus [0c05]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak SMBus Controller [8086:3b30] (rev 06)
00:1f.6 Signal processing controller [1180]: Intel Corporation Ibex Peak Thermal Subsystem [8086:3b32] (rev 06)
01:00.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: nVidia Corporation Unknown device [10de:0cb1] (rev a2)
01:00.1 Audio device [0403]: nVidia Corporation Unknown device [10de:0be4] (rev a1)
03:00.0 Network controller [0280]: Intel Corporation WiFi Link 100 Series [8086:0083]
06:00.0 SD Host controller [0805]: Ricoh Co Ltd Unknown device [1180:e822] (rev 01)
06:00.1 System peripheral [0880]: Ricoh Co Ltd Unknown device [1180:e230] (rev 01)
06:00.2 System peripheral [0880]: Ricoh Co Ltd Unknown device [1180:e852] (rev 01)
06:00.3 FireWire (IEEE 1394) [0c00]: Ricoh Co Ltd Unknown device [1180:e832] (rev 01)
07:00.0 Ethernet controller [0200]: Attansic Technology Corp. Unknown device [1969:1063] (rev c0)
3f:00.0 Host bridge [0600]: Intel Corporation QuickPath Architecture Generic Non-core Registers [8086:2c62] (rev 02)
3f:00.1 Host bridge [0600]: Intel Corporation QuickPath Architecture System Address Decoder [8086:2d01] (rev 02)
3f:02.0 Host bridge [0600]: Intel Corporation QPI Link 0 [8086:2d10] (rev 02)
3f:02.1 Host bridge [0600]: Intel Corporation QPI Physical 0 [8086:2d11] (rev 02)
3f:02.2 Host bridge [0600]: Intel Corporation Unknown device [8086:2d12] (rev 02)
3f:02.3 Host bridge [0600]: Intel Corporation Unknown device [8086:2d13] (rev 02)


yes, you will need to replace the wifi card.

or you will need to use usb wifi, there is no working wifi for intel and probably never will be.

the best supported/cheapest would be something like a broadcom 4311 or 4315, or maybe even a broadcom 4322


this WILL require some light disassembly (i've done this on many laptops)

At least it's asus and not hp, on an hp you have to deal with wifi whitelists.

#65
oSxFr33k

oSxFr33k

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Sound and Graphic Design. Electronics in general.
@wonslung,

Here are most of the DSDT and IOREG files I have gone through. I got the DSDT SMBus script from the iMAC 11,1 and the DSDT sbus script slipped right into our DSDT with no compiling errors and the Kernel ACPI warning message went away.

The iMAC Processor i7 is a quad core closet one to our i7 Asus G51Jx series, 4 cores , 8 threads.. The MacBook Pro i7 is not a Quad core but 2 cores, 4 threads.

http://www.projectos...?...post&p=5900

http://www.projectos...?...post&p=5900

Sift through that thread you will find what you need.

#66
wonslung

wonslung

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts

@wonslung,

Here are most of the DSDT and IOREG files I have gone through. I got the DSDT SMBus script from the iMAC 11,1 and the DSDT sbus script slipped right into our DSDT with no compiling errors and the Kernel ACPI warning message went away.

The iMAC Processor i7 is a quad core closet one to our i7 Asus G51Jx series, 4 cores , 8 threads.. The MacBook Pro i7 is not a Quad core but 2 cores, 4 threads.

http://www.projectos...?...post&p=5900

http://www.projectos...?...post&p=5900

Sift through that thread you will find what you need.



thanks.

The solution for "keyboard backlight stays on when put to sleep is:


search for " If (LNot (ATKP))" and remove both instances of it (you also need to remove a couple brackets.



here is the original:



Method (KPTS, 1, NotSerialized)
		{
			If (LNot (ATKP))
			{
				Store (LDBM, Local0)
				If (LNotEqual (Zero, And (Local0, 0x81)))
				{
					Return (Zero)
				}

				Store (0x1802, Local0)
				Add (Local0, 0x06, Local0)
				WRAM (Local0, Zero)
			}



and here is the fixed:


Method (KPTS, 1, NotSerialized)
		{

				Store (LDBM, Local0)
				If (LNotEqual (Zero, And (Local0, 0x81)))
				{
					Return (Zero)
				}

				Store (0x1802, Local0)
				Add (Local0, 0x06, Local0)
				WRAM (Local0, Zero)


and the second instance original:

Method (KWAK, 1, NotSerialized)
		{
			If (LNot (ATKP))
			{
				Store (LDBM, Local0)
				If (LNotEqual (Zero, And (Local0, 0x81)))
				{
					Return (Zero)
				}

				Store (B1OF, Local0)
				Store (0x1802, Local2)
				Add (Local2, 0x06, Local2)
				If (LEqual (Local0, One))
				{
					Store (B1CS, Local0)
					Store (DerefOf (Index (LKBS, Local0)), Local1)
					WRAM (Local2, Local1)
				}
				Else
				{
					WRAM (Local2, Zero)
				}
			}



and second instance of it fixed:

Method (KWAK, 1, NotSerialized)
		{

				Store (LDBM, Local0)
				If (LNotEqual (Zero, And (Local0, 0x81)))
				{
					Return (Zero)
				}

				Store (B1OF, Local0)
				Store (0x1802, Local2)
				Add (Local2, 0x06, Local2)
				If (LEqual (Local0, One))
				{
					Store (B1CS, Local0)
					Store (DerefOf (Index (LKBS, Local0)), Local1)
					WRAM (Local2, Local1)
				}
				Else
				{
					WRAM (Local2, Zero)
				}



more to come.

#67
gravicle

gravicle

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:US

thanks.

The solution for "keyboard backlight stays on when put to sleep is:


search for " If (LNot (ATKP))" and remove both instances of it (you also need to remove a couple brackets.



here is the original:



Method (KPTS, 1, NotSerialized)
		{
			If (LNot (ATKP))
			{
				Store (LDBM, Local0)
				If (LNotEqual (Zero, And (Local0, 0x81)))
				{
					Return (Zero)
				}

				Store (0x1802, Local0)
				Add (Local0, 0x06, Local0)
				WRAM (Local0, Zero)
			}



and here is the fixed:


Method (KPTS, 1, NotSerialized)
		{

				Store (LDBM, Local0)
				If (LNotEqual (Zero, And (Local0, 0x81)))
				{
					Return (Zero)
				}

				Store (0x1802, Local0)
				Add (Local0, 0x06, Local0)
				WRAM (Local0, Zero)


and the second instance original:

Method (KWAK, 1, NotSerialized)
		{
			If (LNot (ATKP))
			{
				Store (LDBM, Local0)
				If (LNotEqual (Zero, And (Local0, 0x81)))
				{
					Return (Zero)
				}

				Store (B1OF, Local0)
				Store (0x1802, Local2)
				Add (Local2, 0x06, Local2)
				If (LEqual (Local0, One))
				{
					Store (B1CS, Local0)
					Store (DerefOf (Index (LKBS, Local0)), Local1)
					WRAM (Local2, Local1)
				}
				Else
				{
					WRAM (Local2, Zero)
				}
			}



and second instance of it fixed:

Method (KWAK, 1, NotSerialized)
		{

				Store (LDBM, Local0)
				If (LNotEqual (Zero, And (Local0, 0x81)))
				{
					Return (Zero)
				}

				Store (B1OF, Local0)
				Store (0x1802, Local2)
				Add (Local2, 0x06, Local2)
				If (LEqual (Local0, One))
				{
					Store (B1CS, Local0)
					Store (DerefOf (Index (LKBS, Local0)), Local1)
					WRAM (Local2, Local1)
				}
				Else
				{
					WRAM (Local2, Zero)
				}



more to come.


Its working...

#68
oSxFr33k

oSxFr33k

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Sound and Graphic Design. Electronics in general.
@wonslung,

I had problems connecting to secured networks. It would timeout on me. I also had a problem at times seeing secured networks.

I did this hack which is partially in place in the DSDT but never did the rest of the hack which fixed my issue for now, I still have a problem at times seeing secured networks but at least the time out issue was resolved.

Link:

http://www.projectos...?...post&p=9451

I was no able to save my EEPPROM because the utility did not work for me. ARTH64.sys error.

I was however able to install the software and use RCU to change the Regulatory Domain to 0x0 just as the Guide shows you. RCU does BSOD upon closing but did not brick my Wifi.

#69
wonslung

wonslung

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts

@wonslung,

I had problems connecting to secured networks. It would timeout on me. I also had a problem at times seeing secured networks.

I did this hack which is partially in place in the DSDT but never did the rest of the hack which fixed my issue for now, I still have a problem at times seeing secured networks but at least the time out issue was resolved.

Link:

http://www.projectos...?...post&p=9451

I was no able to save my EEPPROM because the utility did not work for me. ARTH64.sys error.

I was however able to install the software and use RCU to change the Regulatory Domain to 0x0 just as the Guide shows you. RCU does BSOD upon closing but did not brick my Wifi.



works fine for me.

Also talking to meklort, he's going to add atheros 9285 detection into his bootloader. Right now his bootloader is still highly experimental because he's working on switching everything to a modular setup (basically you will have a REALLY small chameleon, and everything else will load from modules)


When it's done, you won't need to use a dsdt hack at all, it will be possible just from chameleon.


as far as timeouts go, i've been using this since i got the laptop (the dsdt mod) and it works just fine for me. I have yet to see a single timeout.


also, as far as the eprom thing goes, there is a linux tool which can accomplish the same thing. It's a little more complicated but i'll make a guide for it when i get time.


EDIT:

looks like there is already a good guide on rebranding atheros cards.

you should be able to modify it to suit your needs but honestly this step is only needed to get rid of the unknown locale issue, it isn't the most important thing

http://www.insanelym...howtopic=122365

#70
wonslung

wonslung

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
FINALLY, the new voodoohda 2.7.2 with new prefpane FIXES the {censored} volume.

IT's literally 2-3 times louder.


http://www.mediafire...90pzakjeni3lppw


(i added our devid )


setting prefpane like this:


Posted Image

this is AWESOME



(source http://www.projectos...p?showtopic=355 )

#71
iktwo

iktwo

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Thanks to all you I have a good sl installed, I have tripple boot, I have working lan, sound,fn keys, and a USB wifi :D! There are still some things I have not figured out yet.. My Numeric Pad is always on, I can't get PgUp or PgDn on it, I know those keys are up there.. Also about the actual time I don't know how can I have my windows, debian and mac os clocks synchronized! Well thanks for everything! BTW I used nawcom cd to install retail 10.6.3 http://blog.nawcom.com/?p=306

#72
Jeremeyjeyjey

Jeremeyjeyjey

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
Thanks you !

#73
weston_111

weston_111

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Hi,

This is all the stuff im using. if you use chameleon, put all these in sl/extra

should get your video, sound, battery, lan work.

im still working on the dsdt file, not perfect now. i'll keep update.



Kevin... you said you were able to get the nVidia gtx260m working with qe/ci. I was hoping you could instruct me on this possibly. It is the only thing I'm having an issue with.

I'm running an Asus g51vx and it has the gtx 260m graphics. I'm getting video fine inside OS X but anytime I watch a video full screen it's super jumpy and looks like {censored}.

qe/ci support. Thanks in advance

#74
sparkythewondersquid

sparkythewondersquid

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chouteau, Montana
Hello all:
I have been following this for many days now and found some great info thank you all. The problem I am having is with the Asus G51JX-A1 using Newcom boot disk and retail SL 10.6.3 disk from Best Buy every thing goes good from the install to first boot to updates but the 10.6.4 update will not install due to "unknown error" I have tried Empire with no success I just cannot seem to get beyond this point of the update and have found no one with the same issue any advice? :help:
Also has any one seen this (see attachment) I get this when I boot with Empire
EDIT: I used oSxFr33k's DSDT after the install and it booted with out newcom's disk then the update installed fine still have a long way to go but at least I am not throwing the thing out the window Thank You all for the thred I replaced the wireless card with a broadcom I had around I just have to get sound
One More Thing: Cannot get it to boot in 64 bit stops on bluetooth something or other

#75
Jingu

Jingu

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 124 posts
@Wonslung,

I just tried your AsusHotkeys kext on my Asus M60J Core i7 laptop.

Of all the AsusHotkeys kexts that I've been trying, yours is the first and only that got my fn+volume keys working. Big thank you!!

But there are still a few small bugs. Like gravicle mentions in post #63, the fn+stop key actually ejects instead of stopping playback.

This might be a problem particular to my Asus M60J laptop, but DVD playback is choppy with Apple DVD player when the AsusHotkeys kext is loaded.

Plus, the AsusHotkeys kext causes problems on wake from sleep. The kext seem to load correctly but the fn+volume keys no longer work. Also, it interferes somehow with my Atheros AR9280 wifi card. After wake from sleep, my Atheros AR9280 does not see anymore wifi networks. There's no such problem on wake from sleep if I'm not using the AsusHotkeys kext.

It's still a big plus that your AsusHotkeys is the only one to enable fn+volume. Keep up the good work.

I'm going back to using Controllermate for now for my volume keys.

#76
Artin Shhverdian

Artin Shhverdian

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Hello everyone I Have g51j updated to 10.6.4 everything works fine but i have a problem with voodoohda. I use the latest version : voodooHDA 2.7.2 but when mac os x boots i listen a cracking sound and i hear everything that i say. i mean the MIC monitor is beeing turned on. I change it from perfpane , I mute the microphone and no matter what i do after i boot again everything is the same again.it's like perfpane is not saving any values...
P.S when i turn monitor volume down in perfpane the sounds don't completly go away.

please help me.

#77
flasher

flasher

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
please use voodoohdahelper

#78
Artin Shhverdian

Artin Shhverdian

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

please use voodoohdahelper



THANK YOU VERY MUCH .... IT WORKED ...... YEAHH...

one more question ... What wlan card are u using/? mine is a intel wifi link 1000 and i want to buy one i don't know which to buy...

#79
a_cookie

a_cookie

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Well, I installed this today. It seems to work pretty well with the exception of a couple things.

I've tried several dsdt's but none of them seem to get my sleep mode to work. The system acts like I didn't do anything for about 25 seconds (I haven't counted), then the screen goes black, then everything crashes. It also refuses to boot unless I first boot to the EFI CD then reboot. Has anyone gotten sleep to work with the G51Jx-X2?

One other problem I'm having is with my wifi card. It shows up as being an airport 9285, but it won't connect to any networks. It has no trouble seeing the networks, though.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Perhaps someone can point me to the best/latest dsdt? There are several in several different threads.

Thanks!

#80
night_mare007

night_mare007

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
Hey ppl...
Did some1 managed to install "IATKOS S3 v2' on his G51J / JX ?
I did so, but getting only Kernel PANIC afterwards - no matter what switches I use ( -v, -f, cpus=1, busratio=20 or 12 )

This is what i choose under "customize":
- Bootloder: Chameleon RC5
- bootloader options:
- graphics enabler
- legacy Logo
- Patches:
- /Extra dir
- fakesmc
- RTC -> RTC
- Evo Reboot
- Sleep Enabler
- USB
- Drivers:
- Main:
- Sata/IDE: AHCI Sata
- Sound: VooDoo HDA + AppleHDA
- CPU Power managment: EvO SpeedStep
- Laptop: CardReader
- Nework:
- Wireless: Atheros Corei7 Fix
- Wired:Atheros: Attansic L1E

Please AID !





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy