Jump to content

ATI Mobility X1600 71c5 FULLY Working kexts -tested on 10.5.6 and 10.5.2-


  • Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

#1
roboguy

roboguy

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
These are the kexts that got my x1600 mobility working with FULL res change and FULL QE/CI

-Credits to Ninetto for the kexts, thanks man-

-He sent them to me, i just thought i'd post them to be helpfull-

Any way, like i said in the title, these kexts have been tested on my leo4allv3/kalyway/iatkos 10.5.2 install and my iDeneb/iPC 10.5.6 install, i also think ninetto is running them on his 10.4.9 installation

Proof is attached.

First only install atindrv.kext, iondrvsupport.kext, atiradeonx1000.kext and atiinject.kext (use kexthelper)

If you have problems after, try installing the bundles and plugins (also use kexthelper)

you might have to edit the edid in the plist in atiinject.kext

Mediafire : http://www.mediafire...q/ATI_Kexts.zip






Attached Files


  • iDo likes this

#2
measles

measles

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SPb
Sorry, but your solution not for my radeon x1600 mobillity :( . I tried it on iPC 10.5.6 and Kalyway 10.5.2 . Result - black screen on the laptop,no resolution change. Some time OS load, but black stripes on blue screen. I am not tested on the external monitor, i don`t have it.



Maybe i am missing something?

My x1600 have Device ID 71c5 and vendor ID 1002 , like your card.

My laptop default display resolution is 1280x800.



Laptop: ASUS A6Ja

Any help are welcome!



P.s :sorry for my english :)

#3
measles

measles

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SPb
I got are little progress for my x1600 mobillity on ASUS A6Ja :huh: .

Now it work, but still no resolution change.Only 1024x768. I get x1600_f3ja ATIinject.kext and ATINDRV.kext from felixtheratpost. When i install it no change are happen . I edit ATIinject.kext - add my EDID, and change all ATY,Wormy to ATY,Caretta . Repair permissions and reboot . Now i am have fully support QE and QI

ATI Radeon X1600:

Chipset Model: ATY,RadeonX1600
Type: Display
Bus: PCIe
PCIe Lane Width: x16
VRAM (Total): 256 MB
Vendor: ATI (0x1002)
Device ID: 0x71c5
Revision ID: 0x0000
EFI Driver Version: 01.00.068
Displays:
Display:
Resolution: 1024 x 768
Depth: 32-bit Color
Core Image: Hardware Accelerated
Main Display: Yes
Mirror: Off
Online: Yes
Quartz Extreme: Supported
QuartzGL: Supported
Display Connector:

Anybody can help me achieve resolution change on my ASUS A6Ja laptop?


Thanks for help!

#4
dong

dong

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Retired Developers
  • 366 posts
  • Gender:Male
measles, you need change ATY,Wormy to ATY,Caretta in plist of ATINDRV.kext too, such that it can be loaded to drive the resolution stuff. But why not leave them as ATY,Wormy in both kexts? I don't see the reason to change them around.

#5
measles

measles

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SPb

measles, you need change ATY,Wormy to ATY,Caretta in plist of ATINDRV.kext too, such that it can be loaded to drive the resolution stuff. But why not leave them as ATY,Wormy in both kexts? I don't see the reason to change them around.


I am change plist of ATINDRV.kext to. But after reboot - black screen. So i leave them ATY,Wormy.
If i don`t change ATY, Wormy to ATY, Caretta in plist ATIinject.kext, i have black screen after reboot . Or black stripes on the blue screen . That is the problem .
I not found any solution for my ASUS A6Ja notebook

I am don`t undestend how affect change ATY, Wormy to ATY,Caretta. But it`s work. QE and Qi support . No resolution change . Maybe your help me understend , what answer for resolution change?

#6
dong

dong

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Retired Developers
  • 366 posts
  • Gender:Male
Your results showed that your card is not supported by this ATINDRV.kext, but supported by atiradeonx1000.kext (this enables QE/CI). Unless you find a good ATINDRV.kext, there is no way to enable resolution change.

#7
measles

measles

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SPb

Your results showed that your card is not supported by this ATINDRV.kext, but supported by atiradeonx1000.kext (this enables QE/CI). Unless you find a good ATINDRV.kext, there is no way to enable resolution change.

Thanks Dong ;) . I try find good ATINDRV.kext

#8
Joe Qiu

Joe Qiu

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
I have installed those 4 files on my benq s73 laptop with osx 10.5.6, but it show me this

ATI Radeon X1600:

Chipset Model: ATY,RadeonX1600
Type: Display
Bus: PCIe
PCIe Lane Width: x1
VRAM (Total): 256 MB
Vendor: ATI (0x1002)
Device ID: 0x71c5
Revision ID: 0x0000
EFI Driver Version: 01.00.068
Displays:
Display:
Resolution: 1280 x 800
Depth: 32-bit Color
Core Image: Software
Mirror: On
Mirror Status: Hardware Mirror
Online: Yes
Quartz Extreme: Not Supported
Built-In: Yes
L675:
Resolution: 1280 x 1024
Depth: 32-bit Color
Core Image: Software
Main Display: Yes
Mirror: On
Mirror Status: Master Mirror
Online: Yes
Quartz Extreme: Not Supported
Rotation: Supported



please help me, thanks

#9
roboguy

roboguy

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
Have you tried editing your edid?

#10
measles

measles

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SPb

Have you tried editing your edid?





Yes . I put my EDID , but nothing to change :(

#11
Joe Qiu

Joe Qiu

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Have you tried editing your edid?



I have put my EDID in atiinject.kext, still without CI/QE enable.

#12
MorpheusTHG

MorpheusTHG

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
I'm an italian user....how I can get my edid with ubuntu linux?...I have not installed windows...my notebook resolution is 1280x800 pixel...the notebook is an hp nc8430, I have try to use kext before but after reboot I get black screen with white stripes.
excuse me for my bad english XD

#13
-=LOKY=-

-=LOKY=-

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
For ASUS x1600 ATi 71c5 i make this set http://www.mediafire...04e75f6e8ebb871

before install delete all ATI* kexts

#14
Jeff

Jeff

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

For ASUS x1600 ATi 71c5 i make this set http://www.mediafire...04e75f6e8ebb871

before install delete all ATI* kexts

I have the files you will need to make this work. I have been using this card on my Asus Z96JM for 2 years successfully. If you want them email me. wisdomjeff@gmail.com

#15
pocopico1

pocopico1

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
Check in one of my posts ... you might also need to replace /System/Library/Frameworks/OpenGL.framework with an older one ....

Post is here : http://www.insanelym...p...c=35733&hl=

#16
NguyenHungA5

NguyenHungA5

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Plz help me, I have a8ja
Display:

Type: Display
Bus: PCIe
PCIe Lane Width: x16
VRAM (Total): 256 MB
Vendor: ATI (0x1002)
Device ID: 0x71c5
Revision ID: 0x0000
Kernel Extension Info: No Kext Loaded
Displays:
Display:
Resolution: 1024 x 768
Depth: 32-bit Color
Core Image: Software
Main Display: Yes
Mirror: Off
Online: Yes
Quartz Extreme: Not Supported
QuartzGL: Supported

EDID: 00FFFFFF FFFFFF00 0DAF0914 00000000 150F0103 801E1378 0A048597 57518926 1F505400 00000101 01010101 01010101 01010101 0101BC1B 00A05020 17303020 36002FBE 10000018 000000FE 004E3134 3149312D 4C30330A 20200000 00FE0043 4D4F0A20 20202020 20202020 000000FE 004E3134 3149312D 4C30330A 202000B4

I was try But after reboot - black screent
thanks

#17
Lion_xxx

Lion_xxx

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
& tested on my iAtkos 10.5.7 and my x1600 (ID 71c5) mobility working with FULL res change and FULL QE/CI. Many thanks!!! :)

#18
SteveBelardi

SteveBelardi

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

& tested on my iAtkos 10.5.7 and my x1600 (ID 71c5) mobility working with FULL res change and FULL QE/CI. Many thanks!!! :)


Hey Lion_xxx, you've given me some hope, I was just about to give up on the nw8440 and osx86. Can you share your drivers with us? I've also tried iAtkos v7, and haven't been able to get a clean install; it prematurely reboots about 80% through the install using a vanilla kernel. I have been successful installing IPC 10.5.6 with all the important stuff working (LAN, broadcom wi-fi, sound) except that pesky x1600 mobility 71c5 driver, all i get is 1024x768. My display is capable of 1920x1200. Any help would be appreciated.

#19
marcofang

marcofang

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Thanks for this package, it took me several days to find this most recent driver.

I borrowed this driver to run on my desktop using X1300 with resolution 1680x1050.
I've changed Wormy to Caretta in ATIinject.kext, and no other changes, it worked!

But sadly QE/CI is not working, and it can't detect my second display. I'll keep trying!

Here's my screen:
Attached File  Picture_7.png   308.78KB   184 downloads

#20
macdata

macdata

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

& tested on my iAtkos 10.5.7 and my x1600 (ID 71c5) mobility working with FULL res change and FULL QE/CI. Many thanks!!! :D


please Lion_xxx , help me, i have a notbook "Abook 1760W" with x1600 71c5.

can you give me all the steps? because i'm using iAtkos 10.5.7 too.

thank you.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   Web hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy